Haul: July 2012 Collective Haul

I did quite a bit of shopping this month (well, no more than I normally do. . . .hehe) and I have decided to start doing a Collective Haul post, along with my other hauls & unboxings (which will be linked up at the bottom of this post), so enjoy:)

So, first up I went to Target with my mom to get Kylor a beard trimmer that he wanted for our anniversary (don’t ask, and no, that’s not all I got him), and while I was there I picked up a few things I needed (and wanted. . .)

So first up, is the N.Y.C. Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in 720 Sunny (0.33 OZ).

I purchased this at Target for $2.99 USD and I purchased this because I really wanted a darker bronzer (which I got, later) and this one was a cheap semi-dark option. I did think it was a bit darker than it turned out to be, but I can still use it and it was only three bucks, so I’m not too concerned about it.

Next, I got the L’Oreal Paris Visible Lift Smooth Absolute Foundation in 160 Classic Ivory (0.85 FL OZ).

I got this because I L’Oreal Paris’s foundations, and this was on clearance + I had a coupon, so I got a $15 foundation for around $5 USD, and I really couldn’t pass that up, even though I def don’t need any more foundations:) I was also really intrigued by the included brush applicator.

Then, I got the Skintimate Moisturizing Cream Shave for Dry Skin (6 FL OZ).

I got this mainly because I needed more shaving cream, and I really like the cream shave texture, so I figured I should pick some up before I totally run out :/

Then, I got the Maybelline New York EyeStudio Color Tattoo 24HR Cream Gel Shadow in 30 Pomegranate Punk.

I had been looking for this shade forever, and once I saw it I knew I had to get it. I have seven other ones of these in different colors, and this is one of the only ones that I still needed, and I think it’s such a pretty color.

Mom uses baby oil and I only needed it one time, so I picked up some Johnson’s Baby Oil with Shea & Cocoa Butter (20 FL OZ) for about $5.00 USD. I needed it to tan with (and I know it’s not safe, it was only one time and I ended up not doing it anyways), and the rest of the bottle is going to my mom:)

Next, I got a pack of 3 Lip Smackers Girl Scout Lip Balms in Coconut Caramel Stripes, Thin Mints, and Trefoils (0.15 OZ each).

I got these because I saw them on a clearance rack and I was like, come on. Girl Scout flavored chapsticks? Yes, please! These retail for about $1.50 USD a piece, but the trio was on clearance for that price, so I got 3 for the price of 1. I had no choice, I had to get it:) And they smell delicious, BTW.

Then, I got a pack of the Kiss Everlasting French Design in EFD01 for about$6.99 USD.

For whatever reason, I went on a false nail binge (I do that sometimes since my nails are always so short), and I loved this design, so I picked this up at Target, as well.

My Mom found these on a clearance rack and bought me and her one, so we can match:) hahha:D

After we went to Target, we stopped by Half Price Books, which is a secondhand book store. My mom bought me three books, and my best friend, Valerie a book.

The first book I got was Impulse by Ellen Hopkins. She is one of my favorite authors, and all her books are in the format of poems (see above), but they are such good stories. This retails for $9.99 USD, and my Mom purchased it for me for $4.99 USD.

The back says:
Tony’s painful childhood memories can be quelled only through pills. Vanessa has a secret that keeps her coming back to the blade. And Connor seems to have the perfect life on the outside, but his inward battle with his parents, his peers, and himself give him one last choice – to pull the trigger.

These are three lives that would have been cut short if not for the hasty interventions by loved ones. Or fate. Now they are given a second chance at a better life – but only if they help one another, and if they find the strength to let of their inner demons. For good.”

Then, I picked up Tweak: Growing Up On Methamphetamines by Nic Sheff. This retails for $9.99 USD, and I got it for $4.99 USD.

The back says: 
Nic Sheff was drunk for the first time at age eleven. In the years that followed, he would smoke pot regularly, do cocaine and Ecstasy, and develop addictions to crystal meth and heroin. Even so, he had always felt like he could quit and put his life together whenever he needed to. It took a violent release one summer to convince him otherwise.

In a voice that is raw and honest, Nic spares no detail in telling the compelling, heartbreaking, and true story of his relapse and journey towards recovery.”

Then, I got It’s Not Like I Planned It This Way by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor. I got this for $4.99 USD (retail price: $9.99 USD). This just looked like a nice by-the-pool summer read. :)

The back says: 
A new living arrangement: + stepmom, but -brother.

A new maybe romance: + Sam, but – Patrick (kind of).

A new, long-awaited ticket to freedom: + driver’s license, but – carefree irresponsibility.

All these new pluses and minuses in Alice’s life each have their own pluses and minuses. Sure, Alice finally no longer has to share a bathroom with Lester, but now she has to share her whole house with her former seventh-grade English teacher. And yeah, all this attention from Sam is unexpected (and fun), but where does that leave her and Patrick? When change is so complicated, whether it’s good or bad seems entirely beside the point.”

Then, my Mom decided to treat me by buying me some new clothes, so we went shopping! I don’t remember how much each of these shirts were, so I’m just gonna post pictures, and you can think what you want:) :

This is actually a romper that my Mom had that didn’t fit her well, so she gave it to me, and it is SO CUTE! :D

I have a dress similar to this, just the top part is different that I got from Victoria’s Secret. I got this because I thought it was a more casual looking dress, so I went ahead and picked it up:)

I saw this t-shirt and I had to get it! It’s so geek-chic<3 hhahahah:)

I got this simply because it was a cute and casual racerback tank top.

This is a Nike shirt, and I got it to work out in, since I only have sports bras, but no specific “work-out” shirts. It says “Skilled At Every Position”.

I got this Forever 21 shirt just because it was plain and I was thinking of all of the different looks I could do with it. It’s a pretty teal color (the color is off in the picture), and it has a pocket over the left breast. It’s simple and cute.

My mom actually picked this one out, and I just thought it was so adorable! :)

This is actually a shirt from Miley Cyrus’s line, but I think it’s adorable and I love the intricate butterfly design on the side.

This is an Anchor Blue shirt that says “Fame Is Boring”. Enough said:)

I don’t remember the brand or company that made this shirt, but it says “Please Don’t Feed the Models” and my mom and I agreed that I just had to have it:)

This is just a Hollister shirt that says “Hollister Santa Monica”. I got this just because it seemed like a cute Summer shirt.

I did get another Hello Kitty shirt, she so has to stop being adorable:D

I used to have a guy’s Tapout shirt, and I saw this, and I had to get it, since I don’t have my old one and this was a little bit more girly-looking:)

A Big Black shirt, because I lost my old Big Black V-Neck when I was moving.

I thought this tank top/dress would be perfect for the Summer! :)

A cute red American Eagle t-shirt, good for Summer as well. Anyone noticing a Seasonal theme I was going for?

I got this because I figured Kylor would like it, and he does:)

I really loved this red polka-dot tank top, and it has a built-in bra, which is very nice:)

Then, Kylor and I had to go to Payless Shoe Source, since Kylor needed a new pair of shoes for work. He got those, and I got:

These two pairs of American Eagle shoes. I got both pairs for about $15.00 USD, which was good, since before the sales they had going on, both pairs would have been about $25.00 USD before tax. I originally was just going to get the ones in the bottom picture for $11.99 (full price), but they were having a B1G1 50% off sale, and the blue sandles were on sale for $6.00 USD, $3.00 USD after the 50 % off, so I got those too:)

And then because I am almost out of hand sanitizers, I picked up this bundle that they had on sale. One of these (2.5 FL OZ each) retails for $2.99, but they had a bundle of 4 for $3.00, so I got 4 for the price of 1. They all smell super good:)

So, after Payless we had to go grocery shopping and I found some pretty decent deals at the Fry’s Food & Drug we always go to.

This purchase wasn’t exactly a GREAT deal, but I have been seeing the new Covergirl packaging, and I wanted to pick up one of their new trios and this was literally the only one that Fry’s had, so I picked up the Covergirl Eye Enhancers 3-Kit Shadows in 118 Major Distraction.

I had two L’Oreal Paris coupons, so I got the L’Oreal Paris Infalliable Never Fail Eyeliner in 511 Black and the L’Oreal Paris  Voluminous Million Lashes in 645 Black. I got these because I had some coupons and I really wanted to try both the eyeliner and the mascara, so I figured I would get them :)

I also did some purchasing from a Blog Sale. I purchased two items.

The first thing I ordered from the Blog Sale was a MAC Cosmetics Paint Pot in Bare Study. I actually don’t own any paint pots from MAC, so this is my first one. I bought it because she had only used it 2 times, and she was selling it for $10.00 USD, which is almost half-off, so I had to snag it. Plus, I have been DYING to try a MAC paint pot, and I can’t believe I didn’t own one before this, so :)

Then, I bought the Coastal Scents Metal Mania 88 Palette. She was also selling this for $10.00 USD, which is more than half-off of the regular price, $24.95 USD. I had just purchased the Coastal Scents Warm 88 Palette, and I really liked it, and I thought this was a great deal! :)

Too Faced was having a free shipping promo a while back, and I really wanted some more of their lip primer, and I found this set:

Next up is a small online order. Too Faced was having a free shipping promo with any order, and I always take advantage of those if I know about it. I wanted to try their Lip Insurance, but I found this cute little set of three of their primers for $15.00 USD. So, I picked this up instead so I could have a couple minis instead of one big product (because I am a complete sucker for minis).

With my order, they also sent me some deluxe-sized samples.

The first one was a 0.17 FL OZ size of the Too Faced Shadow Insurance Candlelight Softly Illuminating Eye Shadow Primer. I was super excited to try this because I’ve only ever used the original Shadow Insurance, and I love that the Candlelight one is an illuminating eyeshadow primer, I just think that is so cool! :)

Then, I got the Too Faced Perfect Lips Lip Pencil in Perfect Nude. It’s 0.03 OZ. I’ve never tried any Two Faced lip liners before, so I’m excited to give this a try. Plus it’s a really pretty pink-y nude color, which I just love in lip liners! :)

And the last sample they sent me was the Too Faced Tinted Beauty Balm Multi-Benefit Skin Care Makeup in Nude Glow. I am a bit afraid that this will be too dark on me, but I guess we’ll find out in an upcoming Sample Sunday! :)

So, on one of the weekly shopping trips to Target that Kylor and I did, I picked two things:

The first thing I picked up was the Almay Clear Complexion Pressed Powder in 200 Light/Medium. I needed a new pressed face powder that didn’t match any foundations I had, and I had actually never heard of this particular one by Almay before. It was $12.99 USD, and I had a $1 off coupon. I do like the shade and it is supposed to help with your blemishes, but I haven’t been able to properly test that out yet, so stay tuned.

The second thing I picked up (and no, I really didn’t need this, it just looked so pretty!) was the N.Y.C. Sun’N’Bronze Bronzing Powder in 709 Montauk Bronze. It was $4.99 USD, and this was just an impulse buy, honestly. It just looked so pretty! :D

Zoya had a promo where if you spent $12.00 USD, you got free shipping PLUS a free full-size polish in America, so of course I took advantage! I had no idea that Zoya even made lip glosses, so when I saw these, I knew I had to try them. They are the Zoya Hot Lips Lip Glosses in Blog and Smoochie. I chose Smoochie because I really loved the color, and I think Blog is kinda self-explanatory, right? These are $6.00 USD each.

And the Zoya polish in America! :D, which I got for free from the promo.

The next thing I purchased was the Missha M Vita BB Cream (Matte) SPF 20/PA++. This is not the full-size, it’s about a half size. I purchased it on Ebay for about $7.00 USD. I purchased this because as much as I’m enjoying the American-branded BB Creams, I do like trying the Korean brands, and this one was pretty cheap, so I bought it! :)

Then, my Mom got her Birchbox and she didn’t like some of the makeup that came in it, so she handed it over to me. She gave me two things:

She gave me her Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint in Pearl. I had actually gotten the one in Glow in my box, so it was nice to be able to try out two different shades of this.

The second thing that she gave me was the Stila Cosmetics Lip Glaze in Action. I had actually never tried one of the Stila Cosmetics lip glazes before, mainly because I hate the applicator and the twist-up thing. But, after I tried this, I went out and bought a trio of them (which you’ll see later). They’re totally worth dealing with the twist up:D

Then, my Mom went to Sally’s Beauty Supply, and the One ‘N Only Argan Oil Restorative Mask was on sale for B1G1 free, so she got two, and then gave one to me! :) I haven’t tried this one yet, but it is a very nice sized tube, so I have a feeling this will last for quite a while.

I decided a couple weeks ago to cash in some points I had accumulated from Birchbox, so I got this Stila Tiki Lip Glaze Trio, which includes Guava, Hibiscus, and Tropica Punch. I really love these, and I’ve been using them (for the most part) every day. They’re awesome! I can see why everyone loves them:) This set was $12.00 USD, but I used my Birchbox points for it.

I also cashed in some of my Birchbox points for the Stila “In The Moment” eyeshadow palette, which came with a full-size Stila Smudge Proof eyeliner in Tetra. I purchased this because I really wanted one of the full-size palettes (I had received the 3 sample sized palettes that Sephora was doing as a GWP). I couldn’t decide which one to get, so Kylor chose this one out of all three, and this one I really do think is my favorite:)

Miss Jessie’s was having a free sample promo where you could choose three free samples without having to place an order, and the samples were actually a pretty decent size, so of course I snagged some:)

They were all sent with a cute little Miss Jessies shopping bag that now holds all of my empty pots for depotting.

The first sample I picked was the Creme de la Creme, which us described as: Finally this ultra creamy super rich conditioner for your natural, dehydrated, naturally curly, color and chemically treated hair and scalp. Creme de la Creme moisturizes, protects and detangles dry hair like nothing else. It eliminates tangled strands and leaves hair slickety smooth. Creme de la Creme restores moisture balance to your hair and scalp. A softening conditioner, Creme de la Creme allows you to retain all your hair growth by banishing dry and brittle strands forever. Experience this creamy luxury.

Next, I got the Baby Butter Creme, which is described as: Honestly the first Baby Buttercreme created to hydrate dry, parched curls, kinks and waves. Locks in moisture. Superb shine, excellent lightweight coating. Will help cut down frizz. A great detangler for knots and kinks. Fortifies and strengthens dull, lifeless curls. This marvelous milk will smooth out and condition your curls, kinks and waves and will give your hair more elasticity and spring. There’s bounce in this baby’s every buttery ounce.

And lastly, I got the Super Sweetback Treatment, which is described as: Want long curly hair? Miss Jessie’s Super Sweetback Treatment is the essential treatment for growing out naturally curly, kinky and wavy hair. Healthy growth and length is what curlies covet. Miss Jessie’s can assist you in this process. An elongated curl has more bounce, is more manageable, and is less prone to frizz. Be Super Sweet to your curls. Miss Jessie’s Super Sweetback Treatment is a decadent softening treatment which ensures that your curls reach long luxurious lengths. This rich treatment full of shea butter and centella extract is a growth stimulant that promotes long healthy curls. Your hair is gonna love you for this!

On one of our weekly shopping trips, Kylor and I went to Fry’s (as usual). I needed to get a new self-tanner, and the L’Oreal Sublime Bronze products were on sale, plus I had a coupon, so I went ahead and got the L’Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronze (6.7 FL OZ). These retail for about $10.79 USD. I got mine for around $6.00 USD, after the sale and the coupon. It was between this one and a smaller sized different one that would have cost me $1 USD more, so I chose this one.

I also got another one of these. This is the Covergirl Cheekers Blush in 140 Plumberry Glow. This was on clearance at Fry’s for $1.69 USD. I also got one of these last week, on clearance as well (in 105 Rose Silk). I really like the Covergirl Cheekers Blushes, a lot more than I thought I would, so I was more than happy to find another one on clearance:)

I also got this 10 pan blush palette from Ebay. I purchased this because I really wanted one of the Coastal Scents blush palettes, but I saw this no name on Ebay for around $6.00 USD shipped, so I figured I could just try this one out. The blushes aren’t super pigmented, but I do like the ten shades I received and the colors are pretty, so I can def find a way to build them up and work with them:)

I purchased these 12 Eyemei glitter pigments on Amazon for less than $5 USD. I purchased these because I thought they would be cute and I could use them in a bunch of different ways. Plus, these were cheap. They aren’t the best quality, but I was expecting that and I still am excited to use them.


So, Kylor and I went to his dad’s house to celebrate his birthday and on the way there, we stopped by CVS to get his dad a birthday card. I saw these, and I thought that they were gone already, but I got lucky:) They had both of the Wet N Wild limited edition sets, the Fauna and Flora collections, so I picked up both of them for $4.99 USD each. I really love all of the products they came with: 2 blushes, 2 nail polishes, 2 eye shadow trios, and 2 lip glosses. :D


I got my last BeautyBox5. I don’t do unboxing posts for this subscriptions service because I really don’t like it and I really don’t want to promote it, but I figured I could at least show you what I received. I got a Pedi-Scrub foot buffer (smells sooo good), a mini Blinc mascara, a pair of HollyRen false eyelashes, and a mini Bodyography face primer.

Make sure to see what else I bought by checking out my other Haul and Unboxing posts from July:

July 2012 Sephora Haul
July 2012 Birchbox
July 2012 MyGlam
Influenster Summer Beauty VoxBox 2012
Amazon $100 Giftcard Win Haul
Summer 2012 Target Beauty Bag
Target Covergirl & Olay Rebate Haul
BzzAgent Bic Soleil Savvy Razor BzzKit

What did you guys get this month?

Comment