Haul: Summer 2012 Target Beauty Bag

I got my Summer 2012 Target Beauty Bag in the mail, finally! It seemed to take forever for us in AZ. :(

This was the makeup-bag. I do like this one, but I prefer some of the other ones they’ve included in previous bags.

Now, let’s take a look at the products inside :) :

Product #1: Aveeno Living Color Color Preserving Shampoo for Medium-Thick Hair
Size I Received: 0.3 FL OZ, $0.17 USD

First Impressions: I have tried this shampoo before, and I do color-treat my hair, so it was a nice treat. I like the Aveeno brand and have yet to be disappointed by anything they’ve put out before, so these are pretty cool. I like these little sachets, because I’m a self-proclaimed sample-junkie. . . .

Product #2: Aveeno Living Color Color Preserving Conditioner for Medium-Thick Hair
Size I Received: 0.3 FL OZ, $0.17 USD

First Impressions: See First Impressions for the shampoo, above.

Product #3: Garnier Fructis Color Shield Shampoo
Size I Received: 0.34 FL OZ, $1.10 USD

First Impressions: My first thought upon seeing this is I loved how this one was like, double the size of the Aveeno one. Anyways, once again I have color treated hair, so these will work for me. Plus, I have never tried this particular set (whereas the Aveeno ones, I had tried), so it will be interesting to try them.

Product #4: Garnier Fructis Color Shield Conditioner
Size I Received: 0.34 FL OZ, $1.10 USD

First Impressions: See the First Impressions for the shampoo, above.

Product #5: TRESemme Split Remedy Shampoo
Size I Received: 1 FL OZ, $0.19 USD

First Impressions: I have already tried these, as I got the same samples back when TRESemme had their sample promo via Walmart. I actually used those up already, and I did like them, so these will be nice to have until I want to buy the full-sizes.

Product #6: TRESemme Split Remedy Conditioner 
Size I Received: 1 FL OZ, $0.19 USD

First Impressions: See the First Impressions for the shampoo, above.

Product #7: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 70
Size I Received: 1 FL OZ, $3.66 USD

First Impressions: I have the liquid version of this sunblock, and while this is a very nice sample size, I don’t tend to wear sunblock very often because I’m always trying to tan (which I know is totally horrible, so please spare the lecture), but I probably will stash this in my purse as a friendly reminder to actually put sunscreen on.

Product #8: Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in 025 Peach Parfait 
Size I Received: 1-time use, $0.00 USD

First Impressions: I have this exact color in full-size, and I love it. I have one other color, so I do wish I had received a different color, but I’m happy with it:) I love these lip butters, and I can’t wait to try out more of the colors (other than the two that I have already). . .

This bag also came with a coupon booklet (like they all do). All coupons included are Target coupons, which can be stacked with manufacturer ones for more makeup savings! It included the following coupons:

$1/ Aveeno Skin Care Item
$1/ with purchased of two Garnier Fructis hair care items
$1/ Neutrogena sun care item
$2/ with purchased of two Covergirl cosmetics items (TOTALLY USING THIS ONE)
$1/ Jergen’s moisturizer (specific ones listed)
$1/ L’Oreal Colour Riche lip or nail cosmetics item (TOTALLY USING THIS ONE)
$2/ Nivea body skin care item (specific ones listed)
$2/ Olay Facial skin care item (specific ones listed)
$1/ with purchase of two hair care items (specific ones listed)
$2/ Pixi designer cosmetics item (TOTALLY USING THIS ONE)
$3/ Revlon cosmetics item (TOTALLY USING THIS ONE)
$1/ Rimmel London bronzer powder
$1/ TRESemme hair care item

Total Value of this Bag: $6.58 USD, not including the coupons.

Did you guys get your bags? Was anything different then mine? Share below!

2 thoughts on “Haul: Summer 2012 Target Beauty Bag

  1. I just realized I got my Target summer bag forever ago but forgot to blog about it…I’ll have to do that!

    I really like the peach parfait Revlon butter shade and will probably get the full size! The sunblock is actually the same one that I already use, so its like I have a little travel size now which is great. The only product you got that I didn’t get was the Aveeno shampoo and conditioner. I got an Aveeno scrub instead, which I’m not sure if I’ll use haha

  2. Pingback: Haul: July 2012 Collective Haul | The Blog and The Beautiful

Comment

