Haul: Target Covergirl & Olay Rebate Haul

Recently, I posted about the Covergirl & Olay rebate that is currently going on, and I did participate in this. Basically, if you buy $20.00 USD of eligible products, you can get a $10.00 USD rebate check in the mail. So, I recently went to Target where all of the eligible products sell for $10.99 USD each, and I bought two of the products, plus a little extra:), and I figured that I would share it with you:)

The first product I bought for the rebate was the Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush in 200 Plush Peach.

When I was looking for these products, I already had the Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation, and they were out of the primer (which I was planning on getting), so my choices were the concealer, the eye corrector and a variety of blushes, and I had to pick out two products, so I chose this for one of them. I liked this shade of blush a lot, and I have a slight blush obsession. (read: HUGE blush obsession). I love how creamy these are, and I’m really starting to like cream blushes a lot these days, especially for summer.

The second product I bought for the rebate was the Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Corrector in 230 Eye Corrector.

Here’s why I bought this: I was gonna get a concealer, but I LOVE Benefit’s Erase Paste, and I have the travel size and it’s taken me forever to hit pan (WHICH I FINALLY DID RECENTLY! WOO-HOO!), and although I really like it, I wanted to try a different under eye concealer, rather than commit to the full-size so soon. So, I saw this, and I figured it would be awesome to try out this instead of getting ANOTHER concealer. I do like it so far, but I haven’t played around with it much since I am trying to finish my Benefit Erase Paste, but I do enjoy it so far.

The last thing I bought was the L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Balm in 318 Heavenly Berry.

I bought this for a few reasons. One: I had a coupon for $1.00 USD off, and this costs $7.95 USD, so I got it for about $6.95 USD, which I figured it was a good buy! :) Two: I actually have one of these in 218 Rose Elixir, and I am obsessed. I have literally used about half of the tube. I was expecting this to be a bit darker and more a pure berry color, and the color is very sheer, but I do like it and these are crazy moisturizing!

I also had a coupon for $3/off of my $20 Target beauty purchase, so I saved about $4 and I’m getting $10 back in a rebate check, so I think I did pretty well on this shopping trip! :)

Have you guys gotten any great deals recently?

One thought on “Haul: Target Covergirl & Olay Rebate Haul

  1. Pingback: Haul: July 2012 Collective Haul | The Blog and The Beautiful

Comment

