Sample Sunday 07/29/2012: Smashbox Photo Op Under Eye Brightener

This week I decided to try the Smashbox Photo Op Under Eye Brightener. I chose to use this because I’m currently using Benefit’s Eye Bright, but I had this sample lying around for some time, so I figured I should use it to get it out the way and have an extra empty! :)

The Website says: “Because concealer alone sometimes just doesn’t cut it, we’ve developed this breakthrough to prep for application that immediately wakens and brightens skin. PHOTO OP can be used on any area of the face to highlight and add radiance, too. Winner of Self Magazine Healthy Beauty Award for Best Highlighter.”

First Impressions: I thought this was a really pretty, shimmer-y shade, but I was concerned it would be a little too much shimmer. I did find myself enjoying it, and there was one thing about this sample that REALLY surprised me. Read on to find out what! :

This is what the actual color of the product is.

I used a flat concealer brush to apply this under my eyes.

I do like how it made my under-eyes look, even after I put concealer on. (In the picture, I am only wearing this, no concealer or foundation yet).

Now, for the surprising part:

After I used it, I realized there was still a lot left in the little packet, and this is how much was left. This is probably a few week’s supply. I love how much was in this little sample, so I will def be using all of this up! :)

I did enjoy this eye brightener, and I probably will buy the full-size eventually. I just got a few new eye brighteners, so I will probably wait a while, but I’m sure I will buy this one soon:)

3 thoughts on “Sample Sunday 07/29/2012: Smashbox Photo Op Under Eye Brightener

  1. Pingback: July 2012 Empties | The Blog and The Beautiful

Comment

