July 2012 Empties

1. Gillette Satin Care Passionista Fruit Shave Gel (7 FL OZ)
I actually bought this in a duo pack, and I really enjoyed it. I used to only use Skintimate, but I am starting to like the Satin Care line more. I did like this, but it’s shaving cream, so there’s not too much to say. I bought this at Target in a duo pack for around $5.00 USD, which would equal out to about the same price as buying two by themselves, but it did come with an extra travel size one, so I thought it was a decent deal for something I need anyways.

2. Huggie’s Simply Clean (64 WIPES)
I use these for just wiping my face off after I use masks, or oily makeup remover and to wipe off swatches, so I go through a lot of baby wipes. I did like these, but I prefer the Pamper’s ones for sensitive skin, so I probably won’t repurchase this.

3. Philip Kingsley Moisture Extreme Conditioner (6.76 FL OZ)
I received this as a PR sample, and it retails for $28.70 USD.  I did like this. I do believe it was made for ethnic hair types, but I received two bottles so Kylor and I used one, and my mom and her husband used one, and we all liked it well enough. I probably wouldn’t repurchase this just because of the price, but it did make my thick hair really soft, which was nice:)

4. Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip Cleanser (4.2 FL OZ)
This was also a PR sample, and it retails for $45.00 USD. I really wasn’t a huge fan of this face wash and neither was Kylor. I ended up not using it after about a week because it was too runny and too oily. I really didn’t feel like it did a great job at cleansing my skin, and for 45 bucks a pop, I definitely won’t be repurchasing this.

5. Stages of Beauty The Radiance Facial Scrub (2 FL OZ)
This one was another PR sample, and while I did like it, I went through it way too quickly, so that was kind of disappointing. I did like it, but I do like for my scrubs to be a bit more grain-y than this one was, so it’s definitely not my favorite scrub, but I might repurchase it again when I hit the next Stages of Beauty collection.

5. Jack Black Pure Clean Daily Facial Cleanser with Aloe & Sage Leaf (3 FL OZ)
This was a PR sample, and I loved it. It smells great, you get a really nice “tough guy” musky smell. I really wish I had a bigger size of this because both Kylor and I really enjoyed it, so I probably will repurchase the big size of this (6 OZ).

6. Murad Clarifying Cleanser (2 FL OZ)
I received this in my June 2012 Sample Society and Kylor and I used it immediately. I do like the Murad brand, I actually just got a couple more deluxe sample sizes (June Collective Haul! :D ) I do think this was a very nice face wash, and while I wanted to be really excited about it, I don’t know if I would repurchase the full-size, but I guess we’ll see.

7. SkinnyGirl Vitamin C Face Scrub (1 FL OZ)
This was a PR sample and came in a set of Skinnygirl products (available at Walmart). I really wish I could say good things about this, but when I went to use it, the top came open and the entire bottle exploded out of the top. It got all over Kylor and he really wasn’t a happy camper, so I really can’t give my opinion on this:(

8. Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Cleanser (0.5 FL OZ)
I do believe I received this in a sample subscription service, I’m just not too sure which one. But, what I am sure about it there is no way in Hell that I will be repurchasing this. It came out the color of mud/dirt and was runny and disgusting. It smelled terrible and I made Kylor finish it because it was too gross for me to use, and he’s a guy, so:) But, I really wasn’t pleased with this product at all. :(

9. Sephora Age Defy Moisture Cream SPF 15 (0.169 FL OZ)
I received this in the Sephora Sun Safety kit, and I did really like it. I mixed this with an argan oil, and I did like how creamy it was. It was also very thick, though, which for whatever reason just makes me feel like my pores are being clogged. I’m not sure. Anyways, I did enjoy this and I might repurchase the full size sometime later.

10. CellCeuticals Skin Care NeoCell Micro-Resurfacing Skin Treatment (0.33 FL OZ)
I received this in a Beauty Army a while back, and I don’t remember why I picked this. I think I just needed an extra sample, so I chose this. I think it was okay, but I didn’t really get to try it out very much, so I really don’t wanna give my opinion until I can try it out a bit more.

11. Murad T-Zone Pore Refining Gel (0.125 FL OZ)
I used this as a moisturizer before I went to bed at night and this little tiny sample actually lasted me 4-5 days, so I was pleasantly surprised with this. I did enjoy it, I always felt my skin was really soft in the morning when I put this on at night, and I would seriously consider repurchasing the full size.

12. StriVectin-SD Eye Concentrate for Wrinkles (0.25 FL OZ)
I won this from some giveaway like a year ago. This little tube seriously lasted me FOREVER. I loved this stuff. I know it’s pretty expensive, but I really would like to repurchase the full size. I highly recommend this as an anti-aging eye cream.

13. Bath and Body Works Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel in Christmas Candy (1 FL OZ)
This was part of their Christmas collection, so it’s not available anymore, but I did enjoy it, as I enjoy all of the B&BW hand sanitizers, and this one had a very sweet smell to it. I did like it, but Kylor didn’t. He thought it was too alcohol-smelling :/ Oh well.

14. Bath and Body Works Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel in Winter Chiffon (1 FL OZ)
This one is also discontinued, but this was one of my favorite scents from the Christmas collection. I loved it, it smelled so sweet and delicious and so warm and cozy<3

15. Ulta Anti-Bacterial Gel in Lavender Woods (1 FL OZ)
These are twice the price of the B&BW ones and the same size, so I automatically prefer the B&BW ones. I do like these (I have 3 other ones), but they are a bit runny and I always seem to get more than I need. I do like the scent, though. I am starting to like more and more Lavender scents.

17. Almay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads – Travel Size (15 PADS)
I purchased these at Ulta.com for $1.29 USD. I did like these, but I went through them so quickly because I had to use soooo many to take off my makeup at the end of the day. I have another one of these, not in oil-free and the full-size, but I haven’t used them yet, so we’ll see how I like those, but I probably wouldn’t repurchase the oil-free ones.

18. L’Oreal Paris Magic Lumi Primer Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer (1-time use)
See below – I used up two more of these later in the month!

19. Andre Walker Hair Keratin Shampoo (10.14 FL OZ)
This was also a PR sample, along with the matching shampoo that I used up quite awhile ago. I did like it, but because I ran out of the conditioner so soon before I ran out of the shampoo, and I really don’t like using shampoos without matching conditioners, so Kylor finished up this bottle. It is decent, but I really didn’t notice any “hair straightening” miracles. I might repurchase depending on how my hair acts now that I’m done with this bottle.

20. Skinnygirl Shower Gel in Sangria (6 OZ)
This was a PR sample that came with a few other products, and this did smell really good (Kylor loved it :D), but I really want to try the Margarita scented set, since I love Margaritas, and I’ve never had a Sangria. This did smell really good, and I love the whole Skinnygirl line (for the most part), so I will repurchase this, just in the Margarita scent!

21 & 22. L’Oreal Paris Magic Lumi Primer Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer (1-time use each)
I did a Sample Sunday post on these primers. I do really like them, and they worked really well without my fear of them being shimmery or something coming true. I do really wanna repurchase this in a full-size sooner or later (once I use up all of my other face primers :D )

23. Smashbox Photo Op Under Eye Brightener (0.05 FL OZ)
I did a Sample Sunday post on this here. I loved this, and there was SO much in the little sample packet. I really do think that this is a great eye brightener. I got this when I made a purchase on the Smashbox website. I really do want to repurchase the full-size! :D

24. Clinique Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30 in Shade 02 (1-time use)
I received this as a free sample at a department store counter. My mom really wanted to try Clinique’s toner since I always rave about it, and I saw they had just come out with their BB Creams, so I asked for a sample and she gave me a little jar of it. The little jar of it actually lasted me a 3-4 days of full-coverage use. I really enjoyed this BB Cream, and I’m definitely going to be purchasing the full-size.

25. Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker Powder Foundation SPF 30 in Light/Medium (0.21 OZ)
This was a PR sample, and to be honest I liked it, but I probably wouldn’t repurchase it. It was very powder-y and it always made a huge mess everywhere. I felt like I was using a loose powder. I did like the way it looked on my skin and I loved the packaging and how the product itself looked, but I hated the mess.

26. Votre Vu Attentive Lait Pour Le Visage Attentive Milk Cleanser for Sensitive Skin (0.10 FL OZ)

27. Votre Vu Attentive Serum Delicat Pour Le Visage Attentive Serum for Sensitive Skin (0.10 FL OZ)

28Votre Vu Attentive Creme de Jour Sensitive Skin Attentive Day Creme for Sensitive Skin (0.10 FL OZ)

29. Votre Vu Tout Le Monde Antioxidant Eye Gelee All The World Antioxidant Eye Gel (0.10 FL OZ)

These were all PR samples to review. (LOOK OUT FOR THE REVIEW COMING EARLY AUGUST!). I actually have #28 and #29 that I put in de-potting pots so I didn’t waste any product, especially because I love Votre Vu products. I would definitely like to purchase these in the full-size.

30. Gillette Satin Care Passionista Fruit Shave Gel (7 FL OZ)
I really did like this shaving cream.  It smelled great. I purchased this at Target in a set of two full-sizes and one travel-size. I would consider repurchasing this for the scent alone, but this definitely gets a thumbs-up from me:)

31. Olay Ultra Moisture Lotion (8.4 FL OZ)
I am honestly really glad to be done with this lotion – not because it isn’t good, I did like it. But, I prefer heavily scented body lotions and I have so many body lotions to go through, that I was just tired of using this one. And, honestly (again), I have no idea where I got this from. I’ve had it for so long that I just don’t remember where it came from. I would consider repurchasing, but I do wish it was a bit more scented.

32. Ouidad Climate Control Defrizzing Conditioner (8.5 FL OZ)
This was a PR sample that I was sent, along with the shampoo, and I really like this set. I did feel like my hair was less frizzy. I am still using the shampoo, and I did like them better when I had the set, but even one of the two products are great for hair, in my opinion and experience. I could see myself repurchasing these.

33. Caress Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash (18 FL OZ)
I purchased this at Target because Kylor and I were running out of body washes, and I chose this one specifically because 1. Kylor requested the Caress brand for some reason, and 2. because this is an ‘exfoliating’ body wash, which (to me, anyways), means I can skip exfoliating when I shower with this. I did love this and it smelled soooo good. I would repurchase this, but I would like to try other Caress products, since this was my first one.

34 & 35: DHC Velvet Skin Coat (0.03 OZ, each)
These two aren’t technically empties, since I just de-potted them, but I figured it was kind of an empty, so I included it anyways. I have done a Sample Sunday on these before, I just had some left over samples, so I de-potted them so that they were easier to use. I’ll let you know when I really use them up:)

36. Stila Cosmetics Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Stingray (0.01 OZ)
Ugh. I was so sad to see the end of this! This quickly turned into one of my favorite eyeliners, ever. :) I received this in a set called the “Sephora’s Favorites Sephora’s Bestsellers, which I purchased on Sephora.com. I loved that set, and it’s not available anymore, but you can buy this eyeliner. I really did like this, and I just got another one of these liners in Tetra, which came with the In The Moment palette I just purchased from Birchbox, so I’m hoping that I’ll like that one just as much:)

37. Mario Badescu Oil Free Moisturizer SPF 17 (small jar, unknown size)
This technically isn’t an empty, but I can’t get the cap off anymore, and neither can Kylor. But, there is only about one more use anyways, so I just chalked it up to being an empty. I got this as part of the sample kit that Mario Badescu was offering a while back. I would like to purchase the full-size.

Comment

