Sample Sunday 07/15/2012: Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

This week, I decided to go ahead and use up my Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer, since I have a couple of deluxe samples of this and of course, this is a cult classic.

The website says: “Create a perfect canvas for foundation application with this silky, lightweight blend of vitamins A & E, grape seed extract and green tea. Worn alone or under foundation, our best-selling, oil-free primer helps to reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores for flawless skin with a velvety-smooth finish. Now in a sleek tube for perfect dispensing down to the last drop! Winner of Best of Sephora Award for Best Primer, one of Marie Claire’s “25 Products That Will Change Your Life”, & an InStyle Best Beauty Buy.”

First Impressions: I had used this before, and I do like it. I liked the little packaging of this, but there wasn’t much product inside. I had to use some of my deluxe sample to cover the spots I couldn’t get covered with this sample.

I used a regular foundation brush to apply this all over my face.

I love this primer, but I do have a couple of different types of it, plus a TON of other foundation primers, so I probably wouldn’t repurchase this anytime sooon.

Find out more info here.

Comment