Review: Willa Born To Glow Natural SPF 15 Daily Tinted Shimmer Body Lotion

This is the Willa Born To Glow Natural SPF 15 Daily Tinted Shimmer Body Lotion.

The Press Release says: “Willa Born To Glow is a chemical free moisturizer with a “dry touch” so it never feels sticky. It has a subtle tint and shimmer so girls feel glam and reach for it every day.”

The Website says: “This lightweight tinted moisturizer hydrates skin and evens skin tone with natural SPF 15 coverage. And because you deserve a daily dose of glamour, we added a slight hint of shimmer to boost your natural glow. Formulated to dry fast, you won’t even feel the natural sunscreen which keeps your skin protected. Vitamin E acetate moisturizes and fends off free radical damage to diminish the impact of environmental aggressors to keep your skin young and healthy.”

First Impressions: I thought that this was the cutest idea I have seen in a long time. It’s not technically a self-tanner since it rinses off in the shower at the end of the day. It is a very large size, at 4 FL OZ. It does have some shimmer to it, which I’m kind of on the fence about. I was really excited to try this, though.

Packaging: This is semi-plain packaging, but it is cute and simple. I like the way the tube looks and I like the way the product comes out of the packaging.

Color/Pigmentation: I do believe this only comes in one shade, but I do like it and it gives my skin a nice bronz-y glow.

Staying Power: I was afraid this wouldn’t last all day, but it did, even on my legs. It looks really cute in dark-wash jean shorts, especially for my pale ass in Arizona :/

Details On Mine: I received this for free to review (though that in no way alters my opinion or this review), and mine is full size, 4  FL OZ, retailing for $12.50 USD. I would probably repurchase this again, just next summer because this really isn’t a winter-y product.

Price/Availability: This is available here for $12.50 USD (4 FL OZ). I have also seen this and other Willa products at my local products.

Ingredients: 
active ingredients: zinc oxide inactive ingredients: water (aqua), isodecyl neopentanoate, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, neopentyl glycol diheptanoate, glycerin, caprylic/capric triglyceride, potassium jojobate, jojoba alcohol, propylene glycol, magnesium aluminum silicate, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), glyceryl stearate, peg-100 stearate, xanthan gum, arachidyl alcohol, behenyl alcohol, arachidyl glucoside, polyhydroxystearic acid, butylene glycol, isostearic acid, triethoxycaprylylsilane, disodium edta, butylmethoxydibenzoylmethane, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, ethylhexyl salicylate, bht, citric acid, silica, calcium aluminum borosilicate, phenoxyethanol, caprylyl glycol, sorbic acid, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), mica (ci 77019), tin oxide (ci 77861), yellow 5 (ci 19140), red 4 (ci 14700), red 33 (ci 17200), blue 1 (ci 42090)

Comment

