Sample Sunday 09/02/2012: Everyday Minerals Happiness Bronzer

This week, I decided to try out the Everyday Minerals Happiness Bronzer. I purchased this bronzer in a sample kit promotion that Everyday Minerals was doing a while back.

The Website says: ” A beautiful bronzer sure to give that golden sunkissed. Achieve a radiant, sun-kissed look year round with Everyday Minerals’ brilliant collection of bronzers. With shades that range from subtly tan to luxuriously dark, fool your friends into believing that you spent the weekend at the beach! Perfect for a gloriously golden tint of natural color without the skin-damaging effects of the sun.”

First Impressions: I was a bit worried that this would be too dark on me, and it was, but if I blended it really well and applied only a little, I can make it work:)

The back of the sample sachet.

I poured the little baggie into my Mineral Mates Mixing Tray.

I applied a bit with an E.L.F. Blending Brush.

I did like the formula of the bronzer, but I do still think it was a bit too dark. I’d like to try some of Everyday Mineral’s bronzers, but I think if I were to repurchase this, I would purchase it in a different shade.

Have you guys tried anything by Everyday Minerals?

One thought on “Sample Sunday 09/02/2012: Everyday Minerals Happiness Bronzer

  1. Funny — I recognized the Minerals Mate. I have one and love it. Everyday Minerals are pretty good, though I like my minerals a little more finely ground (if that makes sense.

Comment

