Sample Sunday 08/26/2012: Hourglass Veil Liquid Makeup in No. 1.5 Nude

This week, I decided to try out the Hourglass Veil Liquid Makeup in No. 1.5 Nude. I received this as one of my 3 free samples with an online Sephora purchase.

The Website says: “Like silk on your skin, Veil Fluid Makeup with SPF 15 provides superb, long lasting coverage for a luminous complexion. FORMULATED WITH MATRIXYL® TO STIMULATE THE PRODUCTION OF COLLAGEN AND REDUCE THE APPEARANCE OF WRINKLES. SKIN TIGHTENER ST™ IMPROVES SKIN’S TEXTURE AND PROMOTES YOUNGER LOOKING SKIN. OIL-, FRAGRANCE-, PARABEN-, SULFATE-, PHTHALATE-FREE AND VEGAN. WATER RESISTANT”

First Impressions: I’m always a bit hesitant to try out foundation samples because it’s so hard to match up to your skin tone. Luckily, I’m pale, so I do tend to catch a break pretty easily. Once I saw this on a foundation sponge though, I wasn’t worried anymore.

The foundation on a foundation sponge.

I did really like this foundation. It really made my skin look a lot better. I am definitely interested in purchasing the full-size of this.

Comment

