Haul: CEW Insiders’ Beauty Award 2012 Insiders’ Choice Box

Beautybar.com was recently selling these for $25.00 USD, with a  buy 2, get 1 free offer. So, of course I ordered one! And I personally think it was sooo worth it.

This is what I first saw when I opened up my box. Can you imagine how excited I was? :D

Product #1: StriVectin-TL Tightening Neck Cream 
Full-Size: 1.7 OZ, $89.00 USD
Size I Received: 0.25 FL OZ, $13.08 USD

This was the product in the box that I was least excited about, since I just think I am too young to need my neck tightened. It will get used or given away, but I figured one dud in the box was still totally worth it:) I probably will use as a moisturizer and see if it can give me a mini face-lift. . . does anyone think that that would work?

Products #2 and 3: Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips in 440 Animal Instinct.
Full-Size: 1 SET, $9.99 USD (each)
Size I Received: 1 SET, $9.99 USD (each) = $20.00 USD for both.

I love the Sally Hansen polish strips and these are such a cute design. I was kind of confused as to why they sent two of the same design, but I’m not complaining. My best friend, Valerie, has wanted these designs since I gave her a set that looked like lace, so I told her she could have one of them:) These really are cute, and I love the quality of them.

Product #4: Heidi Klum Shine 
Full-Size: 0.5 FL OZ, $9.99 USD
Size I Received: 0.5 FL OZ, $9.99 USD

I love how cute this little bottle is. This perfume also smells really good, but honestly, I probably wouldn’t have purchased this because I just would never have noticed it, so I’m really glad that I got it in this box. I really think I will repurchase a bigger size of this when I run out.

Product #5: L’Occitane Lavender Hand Cream
Full-Size: 1 OZ, $10.00 USD
Size I Received: 1 OZ, $10.00 USD

I have always wanted to try this hand cream since everyone always raves about it, so I love the fact that in came in this box. It smells really nice, I do like lavender. My mom tried to steal this one from me, but I was like, no freaking way. :) I’ve been waiting to long to try this one out.

Product #6: L’Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Waterproof Mascara in 275 Black
Full-Size: 0.34 OZ, $8.95 USD
Size I Received:
0.34 OZ, $8.95 USD

I just bought a L’Oreal Paris mascara (see my July Collective Haul post), and I really like it. I do like this, but the packaging kind of scares me. ahhhaha. This is much bigger than my other mascaras and I actually cut my hand on one of the edges. The mascara seems to work pretty well, though. I’m starting to really love L’Oreal Paris mascaras.

Product #7: Supergoop! SPF 30+ Everyday UV Lotion for Face and Body
Full-Size: 1.6 FL OZ, $14.00 USD
Size I Received: 1.6 FL OZ, $14.00 USD

I love Supergoop! products, and I use this as a body lotion/sunscreen. I do like this, and I even have a little mini of it from Sephora Favorite’s Sun Safety Kit (2012). I really like the Supergoop! moisturizer that I have, so I am excited to be able to use the Supergoop! lotion/sunscreen.

Product #8: Burt’s Bees Richly Replenishing Cocoa & Cupuacu Butters Body Lotion
Full-Size: 6 OZ, $8.00 USD
Size I Received: 6 OZ, $8.00 USD

I have so much body lotion and I’m not really a huge fan of Burt’s Bees scents, so I ended up giving this bottle to my mom.

Product #9: Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Red Dahlia
Full-Size: 0.15 OZ, $7.00 USD
Size I Received: 0.15 OZ, $7.00 USD

I have one of these in Pink Blossom that I really like. This is a very deep red, but it’s a very pretty color. I like the tint and these are very moisturizing, so this is def a keeper, and I would love to be able to try some of the other colors, as well.

Product #10: L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Serum Intense
Full-Size: 1 FL OZ, $24.99 USD
Size I Received: 1 FL OZ, $24.99 USD

Although I don’t need anti-aging products at this time, I have been very intrigued by the entire Youth Code line. I do have a couple of samples, but I haven’t tried anything thoroughly. I do like the whole idea and I was really excited to try this. Plus, this one item is the whole price of the box:)

Product #11: Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer in 150 Neutralizer
Full-Size: 0.2 FL OZ, $9.99 USD
Size I Received
: 0.2 FL OZ, $9.99 USD

I have always wanted to try this concealer and this foundation, so I love that this came in the box! Plus, it is a neutral concealer, so I like that it could fit almost everyone’s skin tone.

Product #12: IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye in Neutral Medium
Full-Size: 0.28 FL OZ, $24.00 USD
Size I Received: 0.11 FL OZ, $9.42 USD

I actually have this in the full-size in all four colors that they make. I do love this concealer, I really think it works, so I’m excited to have a mini back-up of one of the shades that fits my skin tone:)

Did any of you guys get this box? Or more than one of these?

Comment

