Review: Influenster Summer Beauty VoxBox: Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color in 903 Silver Elements

visit the website here.

The Card says: “NEW! Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color is summer’s hottest nail trend that allows you to create a gorgeous 3-D nail art effect in just seconds! This unique formula was specially developed with metallic particles – just hold the built-in magnet over wet polish to reveal a unique design on the nail.”

The Influenster website says: “NEW! Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color is summer’s hottest nail trend that allows you to create a gorgeous 3-D nail art effect in just seconds. This unique formula has been specially developed with metallic particles – just hold the built-in magnet over wet polish to reveal a unique design on the nail. Seal with a topcoat for extra shine! Learn more at www.sallyhansen.com. Easy steps STEP 1  Shake and Apply 2 coats STEP 2 Hold Magnet for 10 seconds over wet nail polish Instant Attraction! Let dry and seal with a top coat for extra shine.”

First Impressions: I wasn’t totally thrilled with the color I received, but I decided to give it a shot, anyways! I do think my nails are a bit too short to really get the whole magnetic effect, but I thought it was okay. I did do it very quickly, though so it got a bit messy.

Packaging: This packaging reminds me of the Butter London polishes, where you take of the cap, then unscrew the bottle to get to the brush. It is a nice and simple bottle design, though.

Color/Pigmentation: This is a metallic-y silver color with the magnet effect. It’s very opaque.

Staying Power: Because of how poorly I applied this, it did chip very quickly (but I also didn’t use a top coat). I will try this polish again, slowly and with a top coat.

Details On Mine: I received mine for free via Influenster (though that in no way alters this review or my opinions in any way). Mine is full-size (0.31 FL OZ) and I would definitely repurchase this polish in some of the different colors.

Comment

