Sample Sunday 07/22/2012: L’Oreal Paris Magic Lumi Primer Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer

This week, I decided to try my L’Oreal Paris Magic Lumi Primer Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer.

The Website says: “Every look should start with a flawless canvas. Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer is a unique liquid light formula that blends seamlessly into skin to boost its liveliness and luminosity. Texture is smoothed and toned for a natural-looking complexion. Use it alone for a supple, dewy look, mix it in with your foundation for an all over radiant finish or dab it onto key areas as a highlighter. Universal shade suitable for all skin types and tones.”

First Impressions: I’ve seen this around quite a bit because it isn’t exactly new, but I haven’t sprung for the full-size yet. I have always loved the L’Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Makeup Base, so of course I wanted to try this, and I really don’t know what stopped me. I think I was a bit worried by the “highlighter” aspect of this primer, since I use a highlighter everyday anyways, so I don’t really know if I want one in my primer, but I got some samples, so let’s see if I liked it:

I did like the packaging for this sample, it was one of those that you just peel open. (I had three samples of this, all with the same packaging). They did include quite a bit of product into each sample, so I got about a day’s worth from this, enough to cover my face (which I like since I can save my other face primers as I use up these samples!).

I used an E.L.F. Foundation brush to apply this all-over my face.

I do like this and the highlighting factor is a lot better than I expected – not too much, just a nice healthy glow. I would repurchase this when I run out my current primer(s). . . :)

Have you guys tried this primer? What do you think of it?

3 thoughts on “Sample Sunday 07/22/2012: L’Oreal Paris Magic Lumi Primer Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer

  1. I have never used an illuminating primer (though, to be fair, my daily makeup consists of little more than mascara). I would be worried about looking too sparkly a la Edward Cullen.
    Is this product glittery/shimmery?

  2. Pingback: July 2012 Empties | The Blog and The Beautiful

Comment

