Review: Willa Face The Day SPF 30 Tinted Face Protection

This is the Willa Face The Day SPF 30 Tinted Face Protection, 1 FL OZ.

The Press Release says: “Willa Face The Day is a broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 30. Formulated with Zinc and Titanium Dioxide which are the safest and most effective sun protection for girls. But they rarely look or feel good – until now. Our super lightweight tinted sunscreen goes on dry and blends easily. Most importantly, girls love how they look and feel – so re-application becomes second nature. At last, sunscreen is cool.”

The Website says: “Face The Day is genius. It’s for all skin types. A lightweight, oil-free natural SPF 30 formulated with just enough tint to camouflage super white Zinc – nature’s most powerful defender against the sun’s damaging UVA/UVB rays. Anti-oxidant green tea fights free radicals as natural moisturizers keep skin feeling soft and healthy. With such silky-smooth and flawless absorption, you’ll reach for this SPF 30, every day, rain or shine. No Junk In Our Trunk: Paraben and sulfate free, DEA and phthalate free, not tested on animals, and made lovingly in the USA.”

First Impressions: I love tinted moisturizers for the summer because I live in Arizona, so wearing a full-coverage foundation just isn’t a great idea. Therefore, in the summer, I prefer to use BB Creams and tinted moisturizers. This is an awesome lightweight tinted moisturizer and also includes sunscreen, which is awesome because that’s one less step I have to remember to do:)

Packaging: The packaging for Willa products aren’t what I would call “flashy”. They’re very simple, which I do kind of like. The packaging for this is easy to use. It does have a pump, which I’m not impressed with, but only because of that last little bit that you can never get out with a pump :/

Scent: This does have a slight scent of sunscreen, but nothing too major.

Color/Pigmentation: I do believe there is only one shade you can buy this in, but if you are a lighter skintone, it should work well for you. I’m pale as a ghost, and it works nicely for me:)

Staying Power: This did last all day, I did see a bit of fading if I was outside in the Arizona heat around noon or so, but I never had to touch it up, which I love! I hate touching up in the middle of the day:(

Details On Mine: I received mine for free as a press sample (though that in no way alters my opinions or this review) and it is full size (1 FL OZ). It retails for $14.50 USD. I would definitely repurchase this.

Price/Availability: This is available here for $14.50 USD (1 FL OZ). I have also seen this in my local Target.

Ingredients:
active ingredients: Titanium Dioxide -10.35%, Zinc Oxide – 3.75% inactive ingredients: cyclopentasiloxane, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, cyclomethicone, polyhydroxystearic acid, dimethicone crosspolymer, tribehenin, stearoxymethicone/dimethicone copolymer, methyl methacrylate crosspolymer, camellia sinensis leaf extract, palmitoyl hexapeptide-4, ethoxydiglycol, peg-10 dimethicone, dimethicone, polysilicone-11, aluminum stearate, alumina, isostearic acid, triethoxycaprylylsilane, iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499)

Comment

