Unboxing: June 2012 MyGlam

I got my June 2012 MyGlam bag in the mail recently and I thought I would share with you the contents, even though I’ve given away half the bag already . . .

Inside the pink shipping package, was the MyGlam bag filled with goodies & two promo cards.

(Sorry for the glare) – This month’s theme was Out All Night. It came with two full size products + two deluxe sample sized products. I really feel like MyGlam is stepping up their game.

It came with two promo cards, one for a set from Living Proof and one for free shipping with any order from Philosophy.

This month’s bag + a look inside. I did like the bag this month, although is glitterbombed EVERYWHERE.

These are the four products included this month. I believe everyone got the same things, maybe just a little color variations.

Product #1: Philosophy Take A Deep Breath Oil-Free Energizing Oxygen Gel Cream Moisturizer
Full-Size: 2 OZ, $34.00 USD
Size I Received: 0.4 FL OZ, $6.80 USD

The Card Says: “This lightweight moisturizer detoxifies and helps protect for a healthy-looking glow.”

First Impressions: I was interested in trying this, but I have such a backstock of moisturiziers that I ended up giving this one to my mom, and apparently without realizing it, I signed up for a free sample that is the same size of this, so it was kind of redundant. . .anyways. I did try it out on the back of my hand, and it did feel very cooling. I asked my mom what she thought (since she has been using it), and she really enjoys it! :)

Product #2: NYX Cosmetics Round Lipstick in Eucalyptus
Full-Size: 0.14 OZ, $4.00 USD
Size I Received: (FULL SIZE) 0.14 OZ, $4.00 USD

The Card Says: “Incredible color that resists wear and smudging, let your lipstick last all night with an amazing velvety smooth, mineral formula.”

First Impressions: I LOVE NYX products, and their round lipsticks are awesome. Unfortunately, this color and my skin tone don’t get along very well. I ended up giving this to my best friend, Valerie (the lipstick matched her hair PERFECTLY). . . and she appears to be enjoying it:)

Product #3: Living Proof (Frizz) Nourishing Styling Cream
Full-Size: 4 OZ, $26.00 USD
Size I Received: 2 FL OZ, $13.00 USD

The Card Says: “Stops frizz in its tracks, keeping all styles frizz-free, soft and smooth. Living Proof’s miracle molecule, OFPMA, conquers frizz by blocking humidity without silicone or heavy oils.”

First Impressions: I’ve heard a lot about how great Living Proof products are – so I was excited to try out this product. I haven’t used it yet, but it does smell really good:)

Product #4: Marbella Cosmetics 24 HR Semi-Permanent Eyeliner Pen in 030 Black
Full-Size: 0.054 OZ,  $19.00 USD
Size I Received: (FULL SIZE) 0.054 OZ, $19.00

The Card Says: “Master the art of beautiful eyes with this unique waterproof, smudge free, and long-lasting semi-permanent eyeliner pen.”

First Impressions: It’s always nice to get a full size eyeliner in a beauty box! :) I’m not a huge fan of the liquid liner pens, but I figured I would give this one a shot. I do like it, but I still wanna play around with it a bit more. . .

I Paid for the Box: $10.00 USD
Value of the Box:
$42.80 USD

Products from My Favorite (1) to Least Favorite (4):
1.
Marbella Cosmetics Eyeliner Pen
2.
Nyx Cosmetics Round Lipstick
3.
Living Proof (frizz) Styling Cream
4.
Philosophy Take A Deep Breath

Comment

