Haul: Zoya Pinterest Trio (feat. Swatches)

About a week ago, Zoya had this promo going:

“Get ready for some serious fun in the sun! Re-pin your fave Summer 2012 Beach and Surf colors to help Zoya create a beachy-chic mini trio that will amp up your summer style… The top 3 most re-pinned shades will determine the trio shades! 2,000 trios of the unique combo selected by Pinterest followers will be given away FREE! There’s a catch… 20,000 re-pins TOTAL must be reached for the giveaway to take place! *Rules & Regulations Apply.”

I didn’t re-pin, but I was around when the 2,000 free trios came out. You did have to pay $6.95 shipping, but I think it was totally worth it. They do have another promo going on right now for everybody who missed this, but I didn’t take part in that one. . .

Anyways, so I received my trio in the mail a couple of days ago, so I thought I would share!

This is the box they came in. I have never owned any Zoya nail polishes, so I was super excited to see the colors!

It came with three mini-bottles (0.25 FL OZ each). The normal bottles are 0.5 FL OZ, so these are half-bottles, worth $4 USD each.

It came with the colors: (descriptions from the Zoya website)
Myrta: Warm medium orange coral with red undertone, gold and silver metallic shimmer, and a foil-like finish.
Kimber: Rich, bright, and saturated medium magenta pink with strong gold metallic shimmer and a foil-like finish.
Zuza: Deep, saturated, oceanic turquoise with gold and silver metallic shimmer and a foil-like finish.

These are the colors swatched. From right to left: Myrta, Kimber, Zuza.

 My Picks from Favorite (1) to Least Favorite (3):
1. Zuza
2. Myrta
3. Kimber

4 thoughts on “Haul: Zoya Pinterest Trio (feat. Swatches)

  1. I wasn’t paying attention when this was going on but I bought most of the colors from this collection that I wanted already so no biggie. Don’t you just love Zuza? I think it’s my favorite one from the whole collection.

  2. I was one of the 2000 and these were my first Zoya polishes 2…. They are almost 2 cute to use. I heard the blue really stains…have u had that experience?

Comment

