Sample Sunday 06/17/2012: Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional

This week, I decided to try the Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional, which is a face primer. I got a sample of it as one of my three free samples from a Sephora.com purchase.

The website says: “Quickly minimize the appearance of pores & fine lines for smoother-than-smooth skin! Apply this silky, lightweight balm alone, under or over makeup. Translucent, oil-free formula complements all skintones and helps makeup stay put. Contains a Vitamin E derivative, known to protect skin from free radicals.”

First Impressions: I used to have a deluxe sample size of this, but I used it all. I do like this as a primer, and I guess I just don’t pay THAT much attention to my pores, because I saw no difference. But, this is a very good face/foundation primer in my opinion. I wear it under my foundation.

The sample was 0.005 FL OZ, worth $0.19 USD.

My only real complaint was the amount they gave me in the sample. It was hardly enough for half my face. I managed to use only this as a face primer though, but spreading it very, VERY thinly.

I used an E.L.F. Studio foundation brush to apply this.

Excuse the zit on my chin please, I know it’s horrible.

This was my face after I applied it, before I put on anything else.

All in all, I do like this, but if I hadn’t already tried it before, I wouldn’t be able to tell since there was SO little product included in this sample, so I’m not a huge fan of that. But, I do like the actual product.

Find out more info here.

Comment

