Unboxing: May 2012 Eco Emi

I got my May 2012 Eco Emi today! I did cancel my subscription last month, so this SHOULD be my last month (nothing wrong with the company, just had to make room for some other ones). I may get a new subscription to this, but I’m not sure.

This is everything that came in the box this month. So, let’s get started, shall we?

This was the card included this month. I’m gonna tell you what the card says, and then the info on each individual product when I talk about the product later.

The card introduction says:
Hi everyone, I can’t wait to share the May box with you. As the days begin to get hot, I would love nothing more than to be spending my days out on the ocean, looking for sea turtles, and possibly mermaids! This month, I am featuring products that will be the perfect additions to your summer activities. Everything from little items for your beach bag, great snacks for your picnics, and fantastic products that will whisk you away to a summer escape. Summer is finally here, and I can’t stop smiling.”

Product #1: Mangosteen & Pineapple Candle Tin by Beeluxe.
Full-Size: 3.5 OZ, $10.00 USD
Size I Received: FULL-SIZE 3.5 OZ, $10.00 USD

The card says: “Beeluxe has some of the very best organic candles that smell simply amazing! This candle’s 100% clean natural ingredients combine yummy tropical fruits pineapple and mangosteen creating the perfect summer candle addition to any home or office.”

First Impressions: I really enjoy receiving full-size products, and Kylor + I burn candles almost every single night, so this was perfect. I can’t even describe the scent, it’s just so good and I really want to eat it:)

Product #2: The All Natural Face Mint Infused Vegan Lip Gloss in Peppermint Icing (actually Peppermint Stick)
Full-Size: 0.43 FL OZ, $4.60 USD
Size I Received: FULL-SIZE, 0.43 FL OZ, $4.60 USD

Product #3: The All Natural Face Tangerine Lip Exfolient
Full-Size: 1 OZ, $8.05
Size I Received: (there is no label for size, so I’m calling it:) 1-time use, $0.00 USD

The card says: “I love the products by The All Natural Face, and this is the perfect duet to get your kisser ready for the summer! The lip scrub is filled with natural exfoliating ingredients and nutritious oils that will leave your lips deeply moisturized and ready for this shiny gloss in the perfect summer pretty pink with peppermint oils ready to plump and sooth your lips white tasting great!”

First Impressions: I am always looking for a good lip exfoliator and I am more than happy to try this one out:) It does feel a bit greasy, but I also haven’t fully tried it yet, so I don’t wanna be too quick to judge. The lip gloss is a gorgeous pink color. It’s a light pink with a bit of shimmer and it tastes and smells like mint, so it’s def a keeper.

Product #4: Spearmint and Cinnamon Gum by Glee Gum
Full-Size: Case of 12 Packs, $10.00 USD
Size I Received:  1 mini box, about $4.00 USD

The card says: ” When I found out that regular chewing gum contained plastic that was not only bad for me, but bad for the planet as well, I turned to a more natural gum. Glee uses natural chicle, not synthetic resins to get that gummy texture & it comes in many flavors! Better yet Verve, Inc. the manufacturer of Glee is dedicated to linking world communities creating environmentally & socially responsible products.”

First Impressions: I’ve actually heard a lot about this gum, and I was excited to try it. My mom was with me when I was “unboxing” this and  thought this gum was based on the TV show “Glee”. :) I haven’t tried this yet, mainly because it’s cinnamon flavored, but I am super looking forward to it, because I have heard such great things about this brand.

Product #5: Wildly Natural Seaweed Argan Shampoo by The Seaweed Bath Company
Full-Size: 12 FL OZ, $16.89 USD
Size I Received: 1-time use, $0.00 USD

Product #6: Wildly Natural Seaweed Argan Conditioner by The Seaweed Bath Company
Full-Size: 12 FL OZ, $16.89 USD
Size I Received: 1-time use, $0.00 USD

The card says: “With a combination of seaweed extract, argan oil and vitamin E, this shampoo and conditioner set will cleanse and nourish your hair and scalp, leaving you with beautifully moisturized strands. We are featuring the unscented shampoo and the citrus conditioner.”

First Impressions: I’ve tried some other products from this brand before, and have never been disappointed. I like trying out new shampoos + conditioners, so this was a very nice treat to get.

Product #7: Ellbees Original Garlic Seasoning and Rub
Full-Size: 8 OZ, $8.00 USD
Size I Received: unknown size, so $0.00 USD

The card says: “This seasoning is packed full of Garlic and just the right amount of peppers to make your mouth water. It is a great rub for grilled portabellas, a wonderful seasoning for baked veggies, or an easy and delicious twist on traditional garlic bread. This is a fantastic go-to spice for grilling season!”

First Impressions: We grill quite a bit, but we have plenty of seasonings + rubs and such, so I ended up giving this one to my mom. But I could feel the garlic chunks in it, so we are expecting it to be really good:)

Product #8: Pinto Beans and Flax Chips by Beanitos
Full-Size: 6 OZ, $3.05 USD
Size I Received: 1.25 OZ,  $0.63 USD

The card says: “If you are looking for a low glycemic, great tasting snack that is not full of empty calories, than try Beanitos. They come in many flavors and are packed with non GMO veggie fiber, protein and omega 3s. Their motto is “crunch your beans,” and you will have a fun, guilt-free snack time doing just that!”

First Impressions: I actually gave these to my mom as well, and she ate them right on the spot! :) She said they were a “serious snack food” and they were really good and obviously really healthy, so they got a thumbs up from her!:)

Product #9: Omega Swirl Vegan Oil in Blackberry by Barleans (this was actually in Pomegranate Blueberry)
Full-Size:12 OZ, $19.99
Size I Received:  0.11 OZ, $0.18 USD

Product #10: Fish Oil in Mango Peach by Barleans
Full-Size: 12 OZ, $19.99
Size I Received: 0.11 OZ, $0.18 USD

The card says: “Barleans is the natural choice for getting your Omegas. Always fresh, raw and organic, these oils come in a variety of flavors to suit your taste buds. I always have a bottle of their vegan omega 3,6,9 swirl in my refrigerator, and find it a delicious treat by itself or added to a smoothie . This box features two kinds for you to try. Getting your Omegas is important, and Barleans offer terrific ways to do it!”

First Impressions: I really don’t think I’ll get much use out of these, so I’m not too excited about them, but it’s eh. It’s really the only product I wasn’t too excited about it.

Product #11: Chocolat Lip Balm by Beeluxe
Full-Size: 0.15 OZ, $3.00
Size I Received: FULL-SIZE! 0.15 OZ, $3.00

The card says: “We all need a little more chocolate in our lives, and the decadent goodness of this chapstick is just the thing for a mini chocolate fix. Made with organic ingredients., it is not only great for your lips, but good for the planet  as well and it the perfect balm to complete your lip care treatment this month.”

First Impressions: This seriously smells so good and this marks the 3RD FULL-SIZE PRODUCT this month, which is awesome! It smells good and is super hydrating.

Misc. brochures, coupons, and a cute Turtle sticker.


One thought on “Unboxing: May 2012 Eco Emi

Comment

