Haul + First Impressions: May 2012 Influenster Spring Beauty Voxbox

I got my first ever Influenster Voxbox in the mail today! I’m sooo excited.

This was the card included that had all the product information on it. It says: “Enclosed is your Spring Beauty VoxBox of fun products that you have been selected to test, evaluate, and recommend! To get started, please log in to your Influenster account to “CHECK IN” your VoxBox. We’ll be in touch with additional instructions and a reminder about your post-experience survey. Here’s a look inside the box:”, and I will post the  product information with each product.

Product #1: Sheer Cover Duo Concealer in Light/Medium, sold in one-month supply kit of 6 products + 3 bonus for $29.95.

The card says: “Ideal for hiding blemishes, age spots, redness, scares and other imperfections without heavy, cakey coverage. Duo shades can be blended to perfectly match your skin tone.”

First Impressions: I was excited to get this concealer in this box, I’m always looking for good concealers worth trying. I like that this comes in two shades that you can use separately or blend together. It’s very creamy-feeling and the colors do blend well into my skin. I’m excited to try this more extensively.

Product #2: Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Body Wash, $6.99 to $8.99 for full-size bottle.

The card says: “This body wash cleanses & moisturizes for visibly healthier skin every time you shower. It’s lightly fragranced, soap free, dye-free & hypoallergenic so it’s gentle enough for sensitive skin.”

First Impressions: I really like Aveeno products, but I’ve never tried their body washes, so I was psyched to get this one. It’s a 2 FL OZ bottle, which is technically “travel size”, I guess. It should last for a few days though, as it’s a pretty decent size. I really like the smell, it’s “clean” smelling, which probably makes no sense, but it’s really good:)

Product #3: ChapStick Lip SHIELD 365, $1.89 to $2.39

The card says: “This new product offers all season protection & moisturiziation for year-round exposure to the sun, wind & cold. With SPF 50+, it helps to protect from the sun’s damaging UVA/UVB rays.”

First Impressions: I only have one other ChapStick brand chapstick, and it’s one of the shimmer ones, so I’m not really used to using this brand. I’ve just never gotten into it because I always felt there were cuter, more coveted chapsticks (like the Fresh brand chapsticks). I was pleasantly surprised with how much I like this though, it was really moisturizing and it does smell really good.

Product #4: Sally Hansen Salon Effects in 360 Laced Up, $9.99.

The card says: “Real Nail Polish Strips! This product wears like nail polish because it IS nail polish (with no drying time). Apply and you’re ready to go.”

First Impressions: I have used this in the past in a few different designs. I have Check, Please! now, but I’m still waiting to use it. I have actually been eyeing the 360 Laced Up design for a while now, so I was ecstatic when I found out I had gotten this design. I’m really excited to use this one:)

Product #5: Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist in Sweet Pea, $14.00

The card says: “Discover a better, more delicate fragrance experience with the NEW Fragrance Mist Collection. With over 20 Signature fragrances to choose from, it’s love at first mist!”

First Impressions: I have tons of Bath & Body Works fragrance mists, but I don’t have Sweet Pea yet, so I was thrilled to receive this! :) I have always loved all of  Bath & Body Works products, so this was probably my favorite out of the whole box.

Product #6: SOYJOY Bar in Blueberry, $0.99-$1.29

The card says: “Enjoy SOYJOY with all-natural real ingredients like real fruit and whole soy! Simply baked in their Southern California bakery into SOYJOY bars for REAL energy-sustaining deliciousness.”

First Impressions: I’m kind of one the fence about this one – I’m all for healthy eating, but soy? I’ve never tried it, so now would definitely be a good time, I suppose. Stay tuned to hear what I think about it:)

Product #7: Dr. Scholl’s for Her Ball of Foot Cushions, $6.99

This product wasn’t listed on the card as this was an “extra” product

First Impressions: Oh, I love these types of products! I haven’t tried the ball of foot ones though, so I’m way excited to try these in a pair of heels. . . :)

My Favorites (1) to Least Favorites (7) from this box:
1. Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist in Sweet Pea
2. Sheer Cover Duo Concealer in Light/Medium
3. Sally Hansen Salon Effects in 360 Laced Up
4. Dr. Scholl’s for Her Ball of Foot Cushions
5. Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Body Wash
6. ChapStick Lip SHIELD 365
7. SOYJOY Bar in Blueberry

I also received an e-mail from Influenster saying something about blog challenges involving these products, so stay tuned for those! :)

* All products provided for free from Influenster. This does not change my opinion or affect any reviews I may give on these products.

2 thoughts on “Haul + First Impressions: May 2012 Influenster Spring Beauty Voxbox

  1. Pingback: Review: Influenster Spring Beauty VoxBox Sheer Cover Duo Concealer in Light/Medium | The Blog and The Beautiful

  2. Pingback: Review: Influenster Spring Beauty VoxBox: Bath and Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist in Sweet Pea | The Blog and The Beautiful

Comment

