Product Spotlight: Covergirl PROfessional Loose Powder in 105 translucent fair

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

This is the Covergirl PROfessional Loose Powder in 105 translucent fair.

The website says: “This silky-fine loose powder gives you a smooth and beautiful look, and works to help keep foundation looking just right. For a beautiful finish, and a soft, translucent look, this is one powder that’s a real pro. Suitable for sensitive skin. Silky-fine powder formula. Dermatologically tested.

The packaging says: absolutely nothing. :/ I hate it when they don’t put information on the packaging.

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera    Sharing from my camera

I say: I like this, but I like my powders a tad bit darker, this one was a little too light for my preference. It’s a good loose powder, but I do prefer pressed powders. It came with an applicator, if you could call that loofah-type thing an applicator, but I just use a powder brush and I put the powder puff in my “brushes that come with products” drawer in case there is something I want to use it with later. This is super messy to apply. I pour some in the lid and then put the brush in the lid to get some product on my brush, and it is crazy messy. It gets all over the top of my vanity, which sucks, but I think I’m gonna try to put it in my Minerals Mate and see if that works any better.
I bought mine at Walgreens for who-knows-how-much $$. This is another product I bought forever ago and I really don’t remember, but I just opened it because I’m trying to get through all of my face powders. Mine is 0.7 OZ and I bought it because I remember using this when I first started wearing makeup and I liked it, I just think I bought too pale of a shade this time.

This is available here for $5.99 USD/0.7 OZ.

This is also available in:
105 translucent fair, 110 translucent light, 115 translucent medium, 120 translucent honey, 125 translucent tawny.

One thought on “Product Spotlight: Covergirl PROfessional Loose Powder in 105 translucent fair

  1. Pingback: Best Translucent Loose Powder

Comment

