May 2012 Target Beauty Bag

So, every once in a while, Target comes out with a promotion where you can sign up for one of their “sample bags” and get it mailed to you for free! :)

I don’t believe I posted about this the last time it was available, but I got mine in the mail today, so I figured I would post a little about it!

This is the makeup bag that was included this time. Everytime Target does this, they include a different makeup bag and they’re always cute:) I also got the first Target Beauty Bag promo, and it was a Sonia Kashuk makeup bag, and I loved it, but this one is pretty cute, too:)

This is the inside of the bag with everything still inside of it.

The makeup bag this time was a London SoHo New York bag.

This is the bag, plus everything included.

So, the first thing was the L’Oreal Paris Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer (1-time use)

The website says: “Every look should start with a flawless canvas. Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer is a unique liquid light formula that blends seamlessly into skin to boost its liveliness and luminosity. Texture is smoothed and toned for a natural-looking complexion. Use it alone for a supple, dewy look, mix it with your foundation for an all over radiant finish or dab it on key areas as a highlighter.”

I have tried this before, and I really enjoyed it. I actually have three samples of this currently, and I really want to get the full-size bottle.

The second item was the Neutrogena Visibly Bright Daily Facial Cleanser (0.5 FL OZ).

The website says: “Visibly Bright™ Daily Facial Cleanser transforms dull, tired skin to visibly bright & refreshed skin in just 4 uses. The unique formula, infused with Soy and Vitamin C, dissolves skin-dulling impurities and surface skin cells, while a citrus anti-oxidant complex helps to refresh skin. Skin looks brighter and less tired. Won’t overdry skin. Gentle enough for daily use.”

I’ve seen this in Target before, but I haven’t tried it since I have so many face washes to get through, but I am looking forward to trying it.

The next item is the Nivea Extended Moisture Lotion with ProVitamin B5 (1 FL OZ).

The website says: A luxurious, non-greasy lotion, Extended Moisture provides up to 48 hours of relief for dry, tight skin. Infused with Pro-Vitamin B5, and NIVEA’s Hydra-IQ technology, Extended Moisture lotion gives ultra long-lasting, skin nourishing moisture.”

I actually have two of these little 1 FL OZ bottle, and I love Nivea, so I’m excited to try this little guy out:)

The next item is the Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes (7 WIPES).

The website says: “Our Cleansing Facial Wipes refresh and nourish your skin plus remove waterproof mascara. Our wipes contain a perfect blend of our purest possible skin loving ingredients with an added vitamin.

I actually have 2 of these 7 count wipe packets as well, and so far, I like all of the Simple Skincare products I have tried, so I’m excited to try these out, too.

Then, there is the Pantene Color Hair Solutions Color Preserve Shine Conditioner (1.7 FL OZ).

The website says: Pantene Pro-V Color Hair Solutions Color Preserve Shine Conditioner has nourishing conditioning agents to protect color-treated hair and infuse hair with multi-dimensional shine. The formula helps restore brilliance to colored hair, while protecting it from damage and leaving it shiny.”

I’m not a huge fan of Pantene hair products, but I do color my hair, so it’s worth trying out.

This bag also came with a little booklet of Target coupons.

Included in the bag were:
$2 off with purchase of two CoverGirl cosmetics items Target Coupon
$1 off Maybelline NY Volum’ Express Falsies Mascara Target Coupon
$1 off Neutrogena facial skin care item Target Coupon
$1 off L’Oreal face cosmetic item – Foundation or Primer Target Coupon
$1 off Nivea body skin care item Target Coupon
$2 off Olay facial skin care item – Moisturizer, Treatment or Cleanser Target Coupon
$3 off Nexxus Frizz Defy hair care item Target Coupon
$1 off with purchase of 2 hair care items – Head & Shoulders, Herbal Essences, Pantene or Aussie Target Coupon
$2 off Revlon cosmetics item Target Coupon
$2 off Pixi designer cosmetics item Target Coupon
$1 off Sally Hansen Magnetic nail polish Target Coupon
$1 Simple facial skin care item Target Coupon
 

One thought on “May 2012 Target Beauty Bag

Comment

