Sample Sunday: Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Foundation Primer

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera

This is the Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Foundation Primer.

The website says: “The key to healthier, younger-looking skin? Hydration, as any studio artist will tell you. The latest addition to our legendary primer family immediately quenches skin and seals in moisture for hours after, thanks to Hydraplex, an extract derived from desert plants. Oil-free and lightweight. Helps fill in fine lines and pores. Tips: Smooth a pea-sized amount over clean skin with fingertips for a visibly softer, smoother complexion.”

Sharing from my camera       Sharing from my camera

I say: This one is blue! It’s another colored primer, but it does go onto your skin clear, so I don’t know why it’s blue in the first place? Maybe a marketing tactic because it’s supposed to be hydrating? Who knows? I have liked all of the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primers that I have tried so far, and this is one is actually my favorite. It’s not as greasy-feeling as all of the other foundation primers from Smashbox, I think that this one goes on a lot smoother and it actually made my skin feel like I had just put a moisturizer on. I really liked it:)

I received this as one of my 3 free samples from a Sephora online order. I did receive this for free (though that does not alter my opinion or this review in any way). I chose this because I didn’t want any of the numerous perfume samples that Sephora was offering at the time, and I saw this and I wanted to try it since I haven’t tried this specific primer yet.

This is available here for $42.00 USD/? size.

See other versions of Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer here.

Comment

