Product Spotlight: Mario Badescu Special Cucumber Lotion

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera

This is the Mario Badescu Special Cucumber Lotion for skin c,o types.

The website says: “Refreshing, disinfecting and deep cleaning astringent that is effective in drying up existing acne blemishes while preventing new eruptions. Sulfur and soothing Cucumber based, acne fighting formula that is non-drying and non-irritating. How To Use: Twice daily after cleansing, pat skin dry and apply lotion dampened cotton by wiping in an outward direction until cotton comes up clean. Avoid eye area. Follow with moisturizer or night cream.”

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera
-freshly put on the cotton pad                          – used cotton pad

I say: First of all, I have no idea why this is called a “lotion”, but just to clarify: this is a toner product. In the picture above that is captioned “freshly put on the cotton pad”, I honestly think that product looks like pee. It doesn’t smell like cucumber, in my opinion it does have a strong alcohol smell. Not too terribly strong, but if you smell it expecting cucumbers, don’t say I didn’t warn you. . .  I think this worked well, obviously my face isn’t as clean as I thought it was. . . but I like this product none the less. It was a good toner, and my pimple on my chin did seem to be less visible, even after a day with a face-full of makeup.

I received mine for free (though that does not alter my opinion or this review in any way) from a free sample promotion The Mario Badescu website had going on recently. I think it’s still available here. I don’t know what size mine is because this deluxe-sample sized product doesn’t have the size listed and I can’t find it online.

This is available here for $15.00 USD/8 FL OZ or $26.00 USD/16 OZ or $45.00 USD/32 OZ.

Ingredients:
Deionized Water,Isopropyl Alcohol,Sodium Sulfate,Cucumber Extract,Nonoxynol-9,Boric Acid

Comment

