Product Spotlight: E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzer Powder in blushed/bronzed

This is the E.L.F. Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder in blushed/bronzed.

The website says: “Create a healthy and natural glow all year long. The Blush highlights the cheeks to add a flush of color, while the Bronzer accents and contours cheekbones for beautiful definition.”

First Impressions: I originally bought this because I had heard this was a dupe for NARS Orgasm/Laguna Duo. So, I hunted and hunted for it at Target, and I finally found it and snatched it up! It originally came in a black box, like all of the Studio line products from E.L.F. I do really like the colors, and I would have bought this even if it wasn’t a cheap NARS dupe:)

Packaging: This comes in packaging really similar to the NARS duo. It comes in a black box, but I threw that out a while ago.  It comes in very sleek, black packaging. I like how E.L.F. is trying to make their Studio Line look a bit more expensive, packaging wise and I think their Studio line products are a bit better quality than the Essentials Line (but I still love that WHOLE line!) :) There is a decent sized mirror in the duo, and both the blush and the bronzer are pretty good sized. I’m impressed with the size of these two.

Scent: These kind of smell like powder, if that makes sense. It’s hard to explain, but it’s a very light smell. I actually had to “smell” it to realize there was a tiny hint of scent.

Color/Pigmentation: These colors are gorgeous! They both have a slight shimmer. The blush is a very pretty baby pinky color with a slight shimmer and the bronzer is a tanned sun-kissed glow with a slight shimmer. They both have FANTASTIC pigmentation, and I really prefer this bronzer over the E.L.F. Studio Golden Bronzer as far as pigmentation goes.

Staying Power: This is pretty good for a “drugstore” brand. It did last all day until I took my makeup off. It’s nothing too special, but it definitely is worth the price tag! :)

Details On Mine: I hunted and hunted for this at Target forever, but my Target was always sold out of it. I finally found it and bought it for $3.00 USD (full-price). Mine is full-size, 0.28 OZ. I probably wouldn’t repurchase this in particular, just because I hate buying the same thing twice, but I do have another one of the E.L.F. Studio bronzers, and I’d love to try some more of their blushes.

Directions/How I Use It: (from the website:) “Brush on the “bronze” to the hollow of the cheeks for definition and dust around the face line to create a healthy glow. Use the “blush” on the apples of the cheeks to create a subtle healthy glow.” I pretty just do what the website instructions say. :)

Price/Availability: This is available here for $3.00 USD/0.28 OZ.

Other Shades: The duo isn’t available in any other colors, currently.

Ingredients:
Talc, Mica, Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77981), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Blue (CI 77007)

Comment

