Product Spotlight: Benefit Stay Don’t Stray

This is the Benefit Stay Don’t Stray.

The website says: This dual-action power primer works 360° degrees around the eyes to make concealers AND eyeshadows STAY PUT. Concealers don’t crease, eyeshadows stay vibrant and true…you’ll wonder how you ever lived without it! Comes in a neutral nude shade that is universally flattering and a custom airless pump that is sooo easy to use – just a dab’ll do ya! Sodium Hyaluronate hydrates and fills in fine lines. Vitamins C & E help fight signs of aging.

The packaging says: stay-put primer for concealers & eyeshadows.”


-stay don’t stray swatched


-stay don’t stray blended

First Impressions: I really liked how this was described, as it isn’t a normal eyeshadow primer. I really like this, it works very well and I’m really impressed with it. Plus, Benefit products are always so cute:)

Packaging: This is the deluxe sample, so it’s a bit different packaging than the actual version, but you can obviously see that in the pictures. This is in a simple bottle/tube that reminds me of a mini Cult Nails nail polish bottle. It has a doe foot applicator and I believe this only comes in one shade.

Scent: Kylor says it smells like acetone, I think it smells lightly of stale bubblegum.

Color/Pigmentation: This has the color of many of the concealers that I use. The pigmentation on this really doesn’t matter, because you blend it in anyways.

Staying Power: I love the staying power of this. I actually have a bit of difficulty taking off my eyeshadows at night when I use this. It’s wonderful!

Details On Mine: I got this as part of a GWP or some Benefit value set at some point a while back. I don’t think you can this size separately. I have the deluxe sample/travel size, 0.09 FL OZ. I have a sample of this in my sample drawer and I would definitely like to repurchase the full-size of this.

Directions/How I Use It: (From the website:) “Gently pump a small amount onto the back of your hand. Apply 3 tiny dots under your eyes with fingertips & blend. Next apply 3 dots on eyelids & blend. Let set, then apply concealers and eyeshadows as usual.” I don’t use this for my concealer, but I do use it for my eyelids, the same way they described it above. For a better look, check out my swatch pictures above.

Price/Availability: This is available here for $26.00 USD/0.33 FL OZ.

Other Shades: I don’t think there are any other shades of this product.

Ingredients:
WATER (AQUA), ISODODECANE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, SILICA, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, TALC, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, HEXYL LAURATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, MICA, TRIBEHENIN, PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), SORBITAN OLEATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, DIMETHICONE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), METHICONE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYALURONATE. N° 04940/N Please read the ingredient list on the packaging of your product to be sure that the ingredients are appropriate for your personal use.

Comment

