Product Spotlight: Sue Devitt Gel-To-Powder Blush in north cape

This is the Sue Devitt Gel-To-Powder Blush in north cape.

The website says: “This velvet to the touch award-winning Gel-To-Powder Blush formula offers intense hydration with a sheer, smooth finish to impart a youthful glow and lasting wearability for all skin types. The revolutionary formulation contains Marine Collagen Filling Spheres which smooth out the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, creating a natural, healthy glow while ensuring a blendable, fool-proof application.”

First Impressions: My first thought upon opening this was that it looks more like a bronzer or a highlighter to me than a blush and it is VERY shimmery. I honestly think this particular shade would work best for darker skin tones. And, I’m not exactly sure what “gel-to-powder” means, but this feels like a cream blush to me. . . (I’m just saying).

Packaging: First of all, this is smaller than the palm of my hand. It comes in a lightweight metal-looking container. It does feel a little cheaper than it looks, but the quality of the blush makes up for that. The little “palette” I guess, that it comes includes a mirror and is housed in a little box that looks the same as all of their other packaging. It is very nice.

Scent: Kylor and I both smelled this and we both agreed that it has no direct scent, which I prefer in blushes.

Color/Pigmentation: North Cape is a very pretty bronz-y color. It looks to me like it would be a better highlighter or a bronzer, but it could work as a very deep blush as well, I guess. It is nicely pigmented.

Staying Power: This does last as long as most “cream” blushes do, and I do think one it’s blended in, it looks well and sets nicely on the apples of my cheeks.

Details On Mine: I received this as a PR sample (though that in no way alters my opinion or this review). I do have the full-size, 0.07 OZ. I would definitely purchase some of the other colors for this blush, just to see if they are more “blushy” colored.

Directions/How To Use It: (From The Website:) “Apply Gel-To-Powder Blush high on the apples of the cheek along with Bermuda Triangle Undereye Corrector to brighten the eye area.” I use this like I use the Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Blush, just with my finger and then apply it like a cream blush.

Price/Availability: This is available here for $20.00 USD/0.07 OZ.

Other Shades: kelai, malay reef, marion reef, north cape

Ingredients:

Comment

