Product Spotlight: Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Dream Blush in 20 peach satin

This is the Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Blush in 20 peach satin.
*NOTE: This product has been discontinued. You can learn more and find a replacement here.* 

So, the Walgreens website says: “Air-whipped mousse blush feels satin-soft on skin, glides on smoothly, and blends easily for seamless color and a natural finish. Long-wearing formula provides luminous, long-lasting color on cheeks without clogging pores. For Best Results: With your fingertips, pat a small amount of blush onto apples of your cheeks. Use feathery strokes to blend gently from your cheekbones to your temples. To build color intensity, apply more blush.”

– 20 peach satin

– sorry for the weird coloring :/

– texture and consistency

-swatch

First Impressions: I really like this. It’s a bit weird to use because you have to blend this really quickly, but the color is gorgeous and I love the mousse texture.

Packaging: This is packaged in a little glass jar/pot thing. I like it, but I dislike the fact that I have to use my finger to get it out of the pot.

Scent: This doesn’t really have much of a scent. It’s light and airy.

Color/Pigmentation: This is a gorgeous light pink with a slight shimmer, and when fully blended it turns into a great “pinched cheeks” look.

Staying Power: This does last all day on my cheeks and setting sprays help:)

Details on Mine: I own the full-size of this product, 0.20 OZ and I bought this forever ago, so the details are a bit fuzzy, but I’m pretty sure I bought on clearance at Walgreens. I really wish this wasn’t discontinued. I wanted to try the concealer and foundation from this line, and I wish I could’ve gotten the other colors of the blush. If anyone knows where to get these now, please let me know!

Price/Availability: This is (kind of) available here for [price available in stores] / 0.20 OZ.

Other shades: coffee cake, cloud wine, soft plum, peach satin, pink frosting, rose petal

Comment

