Product Spotlight: Benefit Benetint Rose-Tinted Lip & Cheek Stain

This is the Benefit Benetint Rose-Tinted Lip & Cheek Stain.

The website says: “Our original rose-tinted stain is kiss-proof, see-through color for lips & cheeks that lasts for hours. Naturally sheer & sexy on all complexions. . . it’s innocent yet provocative. Originally created for an exotic dancer in the 1970’s, Benetint has soared to cult fave status. It’s loved by celebs, makeup artists and gals around the world. It’s the sexiest flush you can get from a bottle!”


– back of the tube


– nail polish brush applicator


– benetint: swatched (left) and blended (right)


– staying power: this is after I tried washing my arm with a makeup remover wipe. It actually hurt after a while of rubbing :/


– swatch of benetint on my lips


– better lighting (and a terrible picture of me), the Benetint is hard to see on my lips, I prefer it on my cheeks.

First Impressions: I think this is a cute idea. I love stains and I like that this one is multi-use.

Packaging: The packaging on this is cute. I have the deluxe sample size (0.13 FL OZ) and it comes in a package almost similar to the bottle Cult Nails comes in. It has a nail polish applicator and a lot of people (including me) have a teensy problem figuring out how to use this on your cheeks, but it’s quite easy to figure out once you get the hang of it.

Scent: It has a faint smell of roses, which is nice, but it doesn’t linger. When I was swatching this on my lips, I accidentally got some in my mouth, and (just take my word for it), it tasted AWFUL.

Color/Pigmentation: I think this is crazy dark in the bottle, and it’s pretty dark on my cheeks, but it blends out nicely. On my lips, it just provides a great natural tone and I think it works well for casual looks.

Staying Power: This wore off my lips like, 6 hours after I put it on. And it wore off my cheeks about 4 or 5 hours later and then I just touched it up a little bit.

Details On Mine: I got this as a GWP from somewhere (who knows where?), and mine is the “deluxe sample size” (0.13 FL OZ). I really like it and I am considering repurchasing the full-size

Price/Availability: This is available here for $29.00 USD for 0.40 FL OZ

Other Shades: Benetint in particular is only available in one shade. There are other versions of this though, such as Posietint.

Ingredients:
WATER (AQUA), POLYSORBATE 20, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CARMINE (CI 75470), METHYLPARABEN, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), TETRASODIUM EDTA, GERANIOL, LINALOOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, CITRONELLOL, MALTODEXTRIN, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BHT. N° 00N12802 Please read the ingredient list on the packaging of your product to be sure that the ingredients are appropriate for your personal use.

Comment

