Product Spotlight: E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer in sheer

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

This is the E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer in sheer.

The website says: “This gentle and completely sheer Eyeshadow Primer has key vitamins A, C and E to help prevent aging and moisturizes the skin. The formula glides on easily and disappears instantly to create longer-lasting, crease-proof eyeshadow. The Mineral Eyeshadow Primer is designed to be used with your favorite mineral eyeshadow to provide ultimate staying power for beautiful and vibrant colour that lasts. 100% mineral based with no parabens, no preservatives, and no chemical dyes. Directions: Apply a small amount to the eyelid and blend in. Use as a base prior to applying eyeshadow.

The packaging says: Nothing in particular, most E.L.F. products don’t have much written on the packaging.

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

I say: This isn’t my FAVORITE eyeshadow primer, but it is pretty decent, especially for the price. It does last all day, and does work pretty well keeping your eyeshadow there. It actually is kind of hard to take of the makeup without actually using makeup remover. I was actually really impressed, but I am starting to get more into E.L.F. products, just because they’re cheap but most are actually pretty good quality and I like to try a bunch of new things, and I’m actually pretty impressed with the quality of the products. This (as well as pretty much every other E.L.F. product I own), was totally worth it.

I purchased this on the E.L.F. website for $3.00 USD. Mine is 0.15 OZ, full-size. I purchased this because I’m trying out new E.L.F. products, and I’m a huge fan of primers, and this looked interesting, so I got it.

This is available here for $3.00 USD/0.15 OZ.

This is also available in:
sheer, blush.

Ingredients:
Isododecane, Cylopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163).

2 thoughts on “Product Spotlight: E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer in sheer

  1. I agree! Not the greatest i still prefer my ud potion nbut i dont hate this ne, good for a back up or if ur in a money pinch because of the price. Def. not the worst, still does the job

Comment

