Product Spotlight: E.L.F. Essentials Nail Polish Remover Pads in 26011 fresh citrus scent

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera

This is the E.L.F. Essential Nail Polish Remover Pads in 26011 fresh citrus scent.

The website says: “These convenient pads quickly and easily remove nail polish without the mess associated with bottled remover. Citrus scent and gentle formula leaves nails fresh and soft. The compact, portable case is perfectly sized to bring with you for on-the-go nail emergencies! 24 pads included.”

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

I say: To be totally honest, these sucked. The smell was awful, they were REALLY greasy and I had to wash my hands afterwards cause my hands were sticky and greasy and gross. They didn’t take all my polish off, even after using two pads. They were kind of hard to use, they were really slippery and they kept tugging at my nails and wouldn’t take all the polish off. Even with the cheap price, it still wasn’t worth it.

I bought these on the E.L.F. website for $2.00 USD. I do have the full size, 24 pads. I bought this because I prefer using nail polish remover wipes/pads rather than nail polish remover in a bottle, but these were just terrible. :(

This is available here for $2.00 USD/24 pads.

Ingredients:
Alcohol, Butyl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Fragrance (Parfum)

3 thoughts on “Product Spotlight: E.L.F. Essentials Nail Polish Remover Pads in 26011 fresh citrus scent

  1. I actually kind of liked these! They aren’t the best at removing polish but I like that they have some sort of oil. I used to use them after using pure acetone to condition my nails and skin. I did have to wash my hands afterward as well and the scent is just kinda ick. If you’re going to use these as your sole way of removing nail polish, I agree that they suck. Can you imagine trying to remove glitter with these? hahaha!

Comment

