Sample Sunday: Laura Mercier Foundation Primer in radiance

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

This is the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer in radiance.

The website says: “Laura Mercier, the pioneer of Foundation Primer, introduces a breakthrough radiant formula to the collection. Creating the ultimate canvas for foundation and makeup, Foundation Primer – Radiance offers no additional color to skin yet provides a sheer, healthy glow. Details: Universal pearl tint creates a soft-focus effect to visibly minimize the look of imperfections. Enhances makeup and foundation wear throughout the day. Perfect for all skin types. Usage: Create an even surface first and massage a liberal amount of primer all over the face for a few minutes – massaging the skin is stimulating and healthy for the skin. Apply over moisturizer or onto clean skin before Tinted Moisturizer or Foundation. Customers with sensitive eyes should avoid the eye area.” This product has received a 4.3 rating on their website and you can read user-submitted reviews here.

The packaging says: “Smooth on Foundation Primer – Radiance by gently massaging over skin’s surface. Can be applied over moisturizer or onto clean skin before Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer, Foundation or Concealer.”

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera
I say: First of all, the claims on the website: It did provide a color to my skin tone/face. Not a very large amount, but the product was itself colored, so it did go on like a tinted moisturizer, so that irritates me that it wasn’t supposed to, I guess. I didn’t really like it, but that was pretty much the only reason. I don’t want to use a primer (under my COLORED foundation) that has a color, because I just doesn’t make any sense to me. I like Laura Mercier products. I think it smelled good. I only had a sample-size, so I can’t judge the packaging, but for the overall product, I just didn’t really care for it.

I received this as one of my 3 free samples from an online Sephora order. It was free (though that doesn’t change or affect my own personal opinion in any way), and mine was 0.07 FL OZ. I chose this sample because most of their samples when I ordered from Sephora were perfume samples, and I wanted something different. Plus, I love Laura Mercier products and I love foundation/face primers.

This is available here for $30.00 USD/? size.

The Laura Mercier Foundation Primers are also available in:
foundation primer, mineral foundation primer, oil free foundation primer,  hydrating foundation primer.

Ingredient Listing:
Water (Aqua), Hydrogenated Didecene, Glycerin, Pvp, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Sorbitan Stearate, Mica (Ci 77019), Cetyl Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Propylene Glycol Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/ Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Propylene Glycol Isostearate, Glyceryl Isostearate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Boron Nitride, Squalane, Caprylyl Glycol, Oleth-25, Ceteth-25, Tocopherol Acetate, Polysorbate 60, Retinyl Palmitate, Tin Oxide, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Triethanolamine, Tropolone, Butylene Glycol, Plankton Extract. May Contain (+/-): Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxide).

I don’t have this in any other shades/sizes.

2 thoughts on “Sample Sunday: Laura Mercier Foundation Primer in radiance

  1. I find it weird that a primer is colored. Hmmm. Have you tried any Laura Mercier foundation? I’ve been curious about it. Right now I’m just using MUFE HD and sometimes Clinique and NARS for my foundation. I do like to try different things.

    • I’ve tried the Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer. I absolutely loved it, that’s why I couldn’t believe that I didn’t like the primer, but I just don’t understand why there was a shade instead of just clear primer. But, the tinted moisturizer is fabulous!

Comment

