Product Spotlight: Hard Candy Sheer Envy Skin Illuminating Primer

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera

This is the Hard Candy Sheer Envy Skin Illuminating Primer.

The website says: “Sheer Envy Primer helps to even out the skin while reducing shine. Improves foundation application while minimizing skin imperfections. Make-up lasts longer and skin is left velvety smooth. Skin Perfecting Primer – A skin tone perfecting primer that brightens dull or sallow skin. Fills in fine lines, wrinkles and pores for a flawless, smooth finish. Gives your face a beautiful, natural color complexion that lasts all day long. Evens out skin tone and diffuses redness or blotchiness. Can be worn alone or under makeup. Illuminating Primer – A purple tinted, light translucent primer that gives a healthy, luminescent glow. Restores skins natural radiance, smooths skin and gives and overall airbrushed look! Can be worn alone or under makeup.

The packaging says: “Restores skins natural radiance. Provides a soft, luminous glow. Can be worn alone or under makeup.”

I say: This is a very thick primer. It reminds me a lot of Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer. I apply this using a foundation brush, and dot it on various parts of my face, then, using my fingers, rub it fully in. I don’t really see the illuminating aspect of this, it just seems to make me look really pale and washed out towards the end of the day. It is also pretty greasy, I have to use hand sanitizer after applying this just to get the feeling off of my hands, but whatever. It does tend to make my brush bristles stick together (see below) and the leftover product like, flakes off. It’s kinda gross, actually. For the price, it’s okay if you’re a newbie to the makeup world, but for the beauty bloggers and gurus out there, I wouldn’t waste my time on it when you know there are much better (if more expensive) products out there.

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Sharing from my camera      Sharing from my camera

I purchased mine @ Walmart for $8.00 USD. I purchased this because I was in need of a new face primer, and I figured since I was @ Walmart, and Walmart is the only store that sells Hard Candy products, I might as well get a primer by that brand. This bottle (out of the 3 different kinds of primer they make) was literally the ONLY bottle left on the shelves, which is why I chose the illuminating one. I am interested in trying out the other 2 kinds, but we’ll see how long it takes me to get to them:)

This is available @ Walmart locations in the US and Canada and it retails for $8.00/1.3 OZ bottle.
This is also available in: Primer (original), Skin Perfecting Primer.

Ingredient Listing:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Isopropyl Myristate, Dimethicone / Divinydimethicone / Silesquioxane Crosspolymer Caprylyl Gycol, Phenoxyethnol, Sorbic Acid.
May Contain: 
Mica (CI 77019), Titainium Dioxide (CI 77891), Bismuth Oxychloride  (CI 77163), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Comment

