Haul: April 2012 Birchbox

Sharing from my camera

This is only my second Birchbox ever, and so far, I LOVE them! :)”

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

This is what the box looks like when you first take the lid off. There is an information card.

The front of the card says:
“Hi there!

We’re not quite rugged (does backyard camping count?), but we love the great outdoors. This month, we’re bringing things back down to earth with fresh products that take inspiration from the world around us.

You’ll find skincare packed with nourishing natural ingredients (they’re practically good enough to eat), healthy hair products, and an optimistic new fragrance. These wholesome picks will get you excited to take on everything from garden parties to spring cleaning.

xoxo,

Katia, Hayley & the Birchbox Team

Our Environmental Policy: We are committed to helping you discover products while minimizing waste. Through sampling and editorial, we enable informed purchase decisions. Birchboxes are 100 percent recyclable and made with recycled and sustainably sourced materials. We also offset all the carbon emissions from our shipping!”

Sharing from my camera

This was the inside of the box this month. I love how they package everything :)

Sharing from my camera Amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask (0.67 FL OZ/full size: $40.00 USD)

“Rich in rare omega acids and vitamin C, this conditioning mask boosts shine and even helps repair split ends.”

I am kind of on the fence about this. I like it, and the packaging is adorable, but I have so many other hair masks that I need to use up and it just feels like I never have the time to use them. But, keep your eyes open for a Sample Sunday featuring this product:)

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Befine Skincare Sampler (full-size: $24.00 each USD)

Find the cleanser here and the moisturizer here.

“Revive dull skin with this gentle cleanser and moisturizer duo. Both use rice extracts to restore skin’s natural barrier.”

I’ve never heard of this brand, but I liked the fact that it was a cute little “sampler pack”, but then again, I think the words “sampler pack” just draw me in. It came with 2 cleansers and 3 moisturizers, but they were the same cleanser and moisturizers, just multiple packets of each. Keep an eye out for these in a Sample Sunday post:)

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

dirt. Luxe Salt Scrub in lemon leaf (full size: $45.00 USD)

“Battling rough patches? Show ’em who’s boss. This all-over body scrub uses shea butter, lemon oil, and raspberry seeds to moisturize as it exfoliates.”

I’m excited to use this one. I LOVE body scrubs, so make sure you keep an eye out for a Product Spotlight on this product:)

Sharing from my camera     Sharing from my camera

Vapour Organic Beauty Lipstick in siren (full size: $22.00 USD)

“This mineral-based lipstick is made with nourishing jojoba and pomegranate oils. Wear one coat for subtle color or layer it for a deeper effect.” 

This is a really pretty color, I think I’m definitely gonna like this:) Keep an eye out for a Product Spotlight post on this:)

Sharing from my camera

Le Palais des Thes Tea Bags ( full size: 20 bags/$12.50)

Find them here and here.

“Little known fact: the French take teatime just as seriously as their coffee breaks – as evidenced by these sophisticated Parisian green tea blends.”

I’m not a huge tea drinker, but Kylor likes tea, so he’ll be drinking these. No posts on these, because they aren’t beauty or fashion related, but yay for Birchbox:)

Here’s a list of the products in order of favorite to least favorite:

1. Vapour Organic Beauty Siren Lipstick
2. dirt. Luxe Salt Scrub in lemon leaf
3. Befine Skincare Sampler
4. Amike Obliphica Nourishing Mask
5. Le Palais des Thes Tea Bags

What did you guys get in your Birchboxes?

Link them up in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Haul: April 2012 Birchbox

Comment

