Walmart Haul 03/10/2012

So, Kylor and I went to Walmart this week because we needed to get some light bulbs for the chandelier in our dining area, and there were a couple of beauty-related things I needed, so I just decided to pick them up there.

Firstly, I needed some more make-up removing wipes, and I have heard great things about the Equate brand (which they only sell at Walmart), so I decided to try out this brand. I purchased the Equate Original Facial Cleansing Towelettes. There are 60 in each pack, and I bought a double pack, so I got 120 towelettes total. This was about $6.00.

2012-03-07 19.37.17         1331174246015

I also had a coupon for $1.00/and Covergirl lip or eye product, and I already have the Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Color in 390 sweetheart  that I received from BzzAgent and I really like it, so I decided to pick up the Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Color in 265 romance. It was $6.99 – my $1.00 off coupon, so I paid $5.99 for it.

1331174177792         Weekly Haul 03102012 Covergirl Lip Perfection Lip Color 265 romance swatch

And, I needed some tinted moisturizer, but the only tinted moisturizer I could find was a Physicians Formula one and it wasn’t in my color range. So I decided on B.B. Cream, since it’s kind of the same thing. I got the Garnier Skin Renew Miracle Skin Perfector B.B. Cream in light/medium. This was $11.97.

1331173977967         2012-03-08 16.26.52

The picture on the right is a swatch of the B.B. Cream. On the left, it’s not blended and on the right it is blended.

I also needed some more hair dye (because I hate my natural mousy-brown color), so I picked up the L’Oreal Paris Feria Multi-Faceted Shimmering Color in 21 cooler – bright black. I believe this was $6.99.

1331155813184

And I did already use this, and I think my hair came out quite nicely:)

So, we got all of this stuff, plus some light bulbs for the chandelier and a new water purifier because ours broke. And we never go to Walmart, so it was stressful, because I hate Walmart. We normally go to Target, and I highly recommend Target for those who wonder! :)

Comment

